9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It is very good--but this is a recipe for Cottage Pie--not Shepherd's Pie. Cottage pie is made with beef, Sheperds' Pie is made with lamb. Made with Lamb it is even more delicious. Happy eating

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
godbreathed01 March 13, 2012

Very yummy and super easy! If I don't have frozen veggies on hand, I toss in a can of Veg-All instead. Since there's only 2 of us, I usually mix up/cook 4 casseroles worth of meat and veggies and then freeze into 8 bags. It heats up great in a bread pan.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Picaflora April 14, 2010

The best thing since sliced bread. I should totally coin that phrase. I can really see it catching on. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng January 12, 2011

Easy, delicious and perfect for cooking up a storm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba May 06, 2014

A great recipe - but it is a cottage pie not a shepherds pie!
As indicated by the name - the basic ingredient of a shepherds pie is LAMB

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kenfin March 14, 2012

4 stars for easy but what about some salt,pepper and mixed herbs for flavour. And typically swede and celery would give it a lift without much extra effort.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Dabblers March 13, 2012

good and easy to make. I used a can of corn and a can of mixed peas and carrots. I made one right away and froze another serving for later. It was nice having it in the freezer. We actually like the frozen one a bit better as the flavors melded more. I did add pepper when making.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol March 08, 2011

Tried this recipe. I used a couple of shortcuts (onion soup mix and the mashed potatoes in the refrigerated section at store). Huge it at our neighborhood potluck. Everyone was shocked to hear how easy. Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky B November 01, 2008
Shepherd's Pie OAMC