Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shepherd's Pie OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shepherd's Pie OAMC

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2012

      It is very good--but this is a recipe for Cottage Pie--not Shepherd's Pie. Cottage pie is made with beef, Sheperds' Pie is made with lamb. Made with Lamb it is even more delicious. Happy eating

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Very yummy and super easy! If I don't have frozen veggies on hand, I toss in a can of Veg-All instead. Since there's only 2 of us, I usually mix up/cook 4 casseroles worth of meat and veggies and then freeze into 8 bags. It heats up great in a bread pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      The best thing since sliced bread. I should totally coin that phrase. I can really see it catching on. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      Easy, delicious and perfect for cooking up a storm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      A great recipe - but it is a cottage pie not a shepherds pie!
      As indicated by the name - the basic ingredient of a shepherds pie is LAMB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      4 stars for easy but what about some salt,pepper and mixed herbs for flavour. And typically swede and celery would give it a lift without much extra effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      good and easy to make. I used a can of corn and a can of mixed peas and carrots. I made one right away and froze another serving for later. It was nice having it in the freezer. We actually like the frozen one a bit better as the flavors melded more. I did add pepper when making.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

    • on November 01, 2008

      Tried this recipe. I used a couple of shortcuts (onion soup mix and the mashed potatoes in the refrigerated section at store). Huge it at our neighborhood potluck. Everyone was shocked to hear how easy. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shepherd's Pie OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.3
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    45%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 87.9 mg
    29%
    Sodium 706.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 28.8 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes