Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sheila's Smoked Tuna Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sheila's Smoked Tuna Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2012

      Made as directed except manufacturers don't make tuna in the 6 oz can now. Because of the smaller can (5 oz), I decreased the liquid smoke by 1 tablespoon. I let it marinate for about 2 hours then completed the last steps. We found the liquid smoke to be overpowering. I think next time I will do 2 tablespoons and see where that takes me. Still, overall this is a good, inexpensive dip. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      SO SO SO GOOD! Used albacore in water, so drained, put all in food processor with extra virgin olive oil (as recipe calls for tuna in oil, probably for texture), used Tony Chachere's (it's a staple for me) instead of Mrs. Dash, blended til smooth, and served it with Kashi crackers and ALL of my guests just ate it up!! Reminds me of what I get at my favorite seafood market in Destin, Florida! Thank you! I will be making this FOREVER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Great recipe, I used smoked tuna in a pouch, so I only used 1 tablespoon of liquid smoke. So very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I made this after forgetting to make something big the night before, I AM GLAD This is truly delicious, I am glad I had forgotten ! Add a little bit of lemon juice and its even better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Very good! I made this for my family 4th of July gathering, even the children liked it. I added 4 oz. of cream cheese, made it nice and creamy. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      This was very good. I used 1 can of tuna, 1 tblsp. liquid smoke, 1 tblsp. Mrs. Dash and about 2 tblsp. of light mayo. This is an excellent way to get a good dose of protein and is easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      I too am a huge fan of this dip. I had it for the first time at The Back Porch restaurant in Destin, FL. I have since been trying to find a comparable recipe. I recently made this for a party and friends say it's even better than what we had in Destin. I used the tuna pouches (smoked and lemon pepper flavored) and I also reduced the amound of liquid smoke flavor. I squeeze fresh lemon and lime over before serving. I think it's a matter of personal preference. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      My family loved this recipe. We had smoked tuna dip at a restaurant in Destin,Florida. This is the only recipe I've found that even comes close. The only change I made was, I didn't use as much liquid smoke as called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sheila's Smoked Tuna Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.9
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    37%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 20.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 402.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes