Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sheila's Peppered Lamb Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sheila's Peppered Lamb Chops

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2009

      Great marinade! I think I put a little too much mustard but it still turned out fantastic. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I thought I had the best lamb recipe already(orange lamb chops) however this now has the top spot. Made for New years day brunch and myself and my family were licking our plates! Cant wait to make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      delicious! Used it for lamb sirloin chops, left out the mustard - it was still wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Very good. Marinade tasted great and grilled up nicely. I have made a few times now and this will be a semi-regular recipe we make. I made per recipe and grilled as if I were making a steak. Turned out tender and tastey....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This was excellent! I didn't change a thing. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Awesome recipe made exactly as the recipe states! So glad to have this to add to my favorites! We enjoyed every mouthful. So tender and juicy and such a nice blend of flavors in the marinade. We can't wait to have them again! Next time I may add some rosemary, as it goes so well with lamb. Thank you for sharing with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Excellent marinate!!! Thank you for sharing your recipe. i also added 1 teaspoon of crushed rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Very good marinade - I used a lamb neck fillet and cooked it on the BBQ. It came out tender and very tasty. I also put in rosemary in addition to the thyme, as other reviewers suggested, as well as balsamic as I had no red wine vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      As an Aussie i LOVE lamb and this was nice, also agree with others to add the Rosemary. Lovely change to my favourite meat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Marinated 6hrs. Broiled 6min ea side. Meat was juicy & flavourful! Definitely add the Rosemary as other users suggest

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Really nice recipe. I think next time I'll let it marinate for several hours and allow the yummy sauce to really sink in. I also like the previous suggestions to add rosemary. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Amazing! So good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      AWESOME! That's all I can say. Perfect marinade for lamb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This is my favorite marinade! I've used it for lamb chops twice and for steaks two times now. I love it and my kids can't get enough of the meat (steak or lamb!) whenever I use it. :) I've typically used balsamic vinegar as that's what I've had on hand and a touch less pepper so my young children don't turn their noses up. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Delicious! I used rosemary instead of thyme, as that's what I had on hand. Came out great! My chops were on the thick side so I did 8 mins. on each side and they came out perfectly pink and just the way we like them. This is an extra special recipe and one I will treasure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Very tasty chops! I marinated for a little over an hour and it was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      The lamb chops were delicious. I made the recipe exactly except that I marinated all day. I didn't think there was going to be enough liquid to coat the 4 chops, and it was a little thin, but it seemed to do just fine. I broiled for 5 minutes on each side, and they were still pretty pink - too pink for DH. I'll probably make this again if I ever have loin chops again - they are very expensive, and the only reason I had them was because it was a manger's special of 4 chops for $8.23.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Thankyou for a simple yet delicious variation on lamb. I cooked it for my son and hubby last night and for the first time in months my son went back for seconds. I'm going to do this one again for Christmas lunch Ausie style. Cheers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Five Stars! The lamb was moist and very tasty! I think this marinade would be great on beef too. I'm gonna give it a try. Thanks for posting! This is definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      I have never had lamb before, with the exception of a gyro. However, it was on sale so I bought some to try it. I found this recipe and I have to admit, I never expected it to be so good! Everyone loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe called for and was amazed at how juicy and tender the lamb was. Thanks so much for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sheila's Peppered Lamb Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 672.1
     
    Calories from Fat 518
    77%
    Total Fat 57.5 g
    88%
    Saturated Fat 23.3 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 140.6 mg
    46%
    Sodium 1141.8 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites