22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is going into my best of the best file. We loved the flavor of this salmon. I especially loved the way the onions turned out. The salmon comes out very moist and flavorful. Just an excellent recipe for salmon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood October 11, 2011

This was actually pretty good. I did enjoy eating it, I put in Dill instead of parsley but did everything else the same. I don't see myself making it again because of the calorie content (mayo) but I am glad I made it at least once.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Plumshadow January 23, 2012

This recipe is a keeper. Followed exactly as stated because it's the only way I know how to cook. The whole family had 2nd and 3rds. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Metritek January 22, 2012

Very good, and a nice change of pace for salmon. I omitted the onions for the haters in my family, and it was still delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama June 16, 2011

This salmon was so moist and flavorful. I will definitely use this recipe again. I agree with the other reviewers regarding the amount of topping. So I doubled the amount of salmon for the topping and it worked out perfectly! Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 January 05, 2011

This was a really nice dish, DH and I both enjoyed it and it was so easy to prepare. thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. November 29, 2010

A nice variation on the mayo salmon topping! The addition of the worcerstershire sauce was good, and I loved the onion base. I omitted the salt (personal preference). Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews February 08, 2010

Love this! i used calorie reduced miracle whip, it turned out wonderful! next time i make this, i think i will sprinkle with Dill weed instead of oregano, just for kicks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bernbaby February 01, 2010

Oh how we loved this salmon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KCHomeCook August 31, 2009

This was delicious. Salmon was on sale today so when I got home at dinner time I quickly did a search in My Cookbook for a salmon recipe that I'd like to try. I'm glad I chose this one. I had all of the ingredients. I particularly liked the buttery onions. I'm glad I have leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon August 07, 2009
Sheila's Best Salmon