109 Reviews

This dressing is off-the-chart yummy! I make all my own dressings and this will be my balsamic dressing forever more. I make a double batch, and would make a triple if I had a bottle big enough to put it in. We go through a double batch in about two weeks and it has always kept well in the cupboard. No need to refrigerate. Thanks to you and your mum for this fantastic recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy January 23, 2013

Wow! This is really good, restaurant quality dressing. The proportion of vinegar and oil is just right and I think the mustard adds a nice tang. I mixed it up in my magic bullet, which made it kind of creamy. Used it on a tomato salad with fresh basil and parmesan cheese. Thanks for posting!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas August 22, 2010

I have been using your recipe for some time now... its my GO TO for balsamic dressing... Thank you so much for the post... I add a bit extra garlic (just our thing in this house).... I love this on spring mesclun mix sp?? salad... its wonderful.... for croutons i crumble up bagel chips and sometimes grate some parmesan before i toss... this is a keeper guys.. give it a go!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MIDWESTGUY May 03, 2010

Oh this is yummy! Didn't have red wine vinegar so I used applecider vinegar. It was great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donna p. February 10, 2014

Fabulous recipe! I didnt have plain dijon mustard, so I substituted dijonaise, and it gave the dressing a bit of creaminess. My picky family LOVED this and I am now quadrupling the recipe to keep up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kdowbnia July 23, 2015

One more 5-star review! I've made many different dressings, but this is certainly the best balsamic vinaigrette I've ever had. Followed the instructions exactly, except for doubling the garlic (personal preference!). I can't see a reason to try any other. Thanks so much for posting! Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori September 14, 2014

Excellent dressing!! Great flavor combo and it was perfect on our salad tonight. Now I'm bummed that I only made half a batch! Tomorrow is another day. ;-) Made for Culinary Quest - Italy - International Agents of Quest. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood August 28, 2014

This was a great dressing to use on a simple tossed salad. Full of fresh flavor that we liked very much! Will have to make sure I always have this dressing in the fridge. Made and reviewed for Culinary Quest 2014 - Cruisin' Culinary Queens.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 25, 2014

Very good balsamic salad dressing, it pleased most people at dinner (it could be that the one person who didn't like it as much just doesn't like balsamic vinegar, because I used a very good quality aged balsamic vinegar). I was happy to have some leftover for my lunch. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Mrs. Goodall! Made for Culinary Quest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL August 22, 2014

One word says it all - delicious! It's easy and quick to make with ingredients I typically have on hand. You can't beat that! Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan August 22, 2014
Sheila's Best Balsamic Dressing