Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sheila's Best Apple Crisp (No Oats) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sheila's Best Apple Crisp (No Oats)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2014

      Thanks for this, I have never put a recipe for this in my book because I had an old fashioned home ec book from my youth that had the only one we've ever used. My late husband made this for our sons, and he made it so often that he committed the recipe to memory - I didn't know he had absolutely ruined the book that it was in. He loved to cook, and this has brought back so many great and wonderful memories! This is "his" recipe, and it is just as good as I remember it being! Thanks again! It is now going in my book, finally!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      I have made this recipe three times in the last two weeks! My husband absolutely loves it and it was a great way to use the apples we picked from our local orchard. I followed the recipe exactly the first time but the second time I added a little vanilla extract to the water and it was even better. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      I like oats in my apple crisp, but my family does not, so I was pleased to find this recipe. I made it as written, without nuts, and it was one of the best apple crisps I've ever tasted. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2014

      I made this for my sister-in-law who loves apple crisp. This is very good. I added sugar/cornstarch to the apples. My hubbster is eating it right now. I would like to try adding apple cider instead of water. but as it is A+.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2014

      This was great. I don't mind oats in my Apple Crisp, but I was glad to try this version anyway. And it was really good. I almost missed adding pecans to the topping though, because they're not included in the ingredient list but are mentioned in Step 13, so I tossed a handful of chopped pecans to the topping mix at the last minute. And I'm glad I caught that oversight, because I thought the pecans were a great addition to this recipe. Thanks, Mrs. Goodall. Made for 2014 Culinary Quest (Pacific Northwest).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2014

      I have been looking for this recipe as I gave my books away and thought I had copied it. It is the best apple crisp ever!!! I use it for peaches too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      Don't let the picture scare you away - it doesn't look flash but this was absolutely delicious and very easy to make. The spices were in no way overpowering and the added addition of the pecans really made it for me! This is a definite keeper now, divine. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      O'kay I made a full recipe and I thought the DH would enjoy as he hates crumbles/crisps that have oats but this had none but no he would not try it (decided he wasn't big on stewed fruit but loves apples pie so go figure) well that was his loss for this was a lovely dessert served with French vanilla yoghurt that the DH. Dm and I thoroughly enjoyed though the only change for dietary reasons I made to half the sugar amount and well there is enough left over for tomorrow nights dessert, thank you Mrs Goodall, made for Name that Ingredient,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      I've made apple crisp for years and always used oats - I made this recipe exactly as described and it is by far the best apple crisp I've ever made. Slam dunk. Home run. This is my new favorite recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      My mother in law raved about it...that about sums it up.

      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      The best apple crisp ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Very easy to make....and very good...I put a dollop of Cool Whip on top and it hit the spot for a quick dessert for dinner last night...My DH loved it also...Thanks for sharing...MRS. GOODALL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sheila's Best Apple Crisp (No Oats)

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.8
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    35%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 106.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 50.2 g
    200%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes