Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sharon's Ono Barbecue Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sharon's Ono Barbecue Beef

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2010

      This was quick and easy to throw together but more importantly it is DELICIOUS! Reduced the sauce on the stove for about 15 min while I shredded the beef. The other reviewer who said it would be easier to just dump a bottle of BBQ sauce in instead is crazy. This tastes way better than anything out of a bottle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      I have made many barbecue beef recipes and this was the best one I have ever tasted, family agreed. This is the one I will keep and make from now on, no need to try any others. It was so easy too! I used 3 tablespoons of the red wine vinegar and 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce. I used fresh minced garlic, not the garlic powder. The sauce is thin when the meat is finished cooking, but anyone who uses their slow cooker regularly knows this will happen. I took Judy's suggestion and poured my sauce into a saucepan , brought it to a boil, turned down the heat a little bit,so it was still bubbling gently , and let it reduce, stirring occasionally. I let it cook down for about 30 minutes and added it back into the slow cooker with the shredded meat and it coated the meat beautifully. What a well-balanced, delicious sauce! I served it on toasted hamburger buns with homeade potato salad and pickles on the side. It was excellent and can't wait to enjoy it again for dinner tonight. Thank you for sharing this keeper recipe, Judy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

    • on January 30, 2012

      Mmmm, mmmmm, mmmmmmmmmm. I made this for dinner last night and we loved it. I let it cook in my crockpot for 9 hours and it was perfect. My sauce with really runny so I put on stovetop to thicken and it took abou 20 minutes to get a nice thickness to it. We will make again, as we loved it. Thank you for this easy crockpot meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

    • on January 23, 2011

      This was so good. I made it as written with the exception of the liquid smoke. I didn't have any so I added some cumin to the sauce mix and that seemed to work fine, though I have never had it the other way. I plan on using this recipe for the sauce on other things as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

    • on December 13, 2010

      I made this tonight. The only changes I made was to use spicy mustard, and I cut the vinegar in half. We really liked it!. Next time I think I'll probably add some Worstishire sauce, and maybe red pepper flakes or something just make it a touch more spicy.
      Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      This is a good crockpot barbecue beef. Much better the second day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Holy cow! This is gooooooooooood!!! Taste better than our local bbq joint!! Thanks for such a delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      The sauce is really watery for me. Also, it'd be so much easier to just pour BBQ sauce instead of making your own from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      this recipe is AMAZING! a definate "keeper" i added Tabasco for an extra kick! delicious and very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      No way! This was too easy for such big taste...I didn't think it would be as good as it was! I cooked on low for 8 hours, and instead of shredding the beef I thinly sliced it. As suggested I reduced the sauce in a pot on the stove. Thanks Judy for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      So incredibly awesome, and totally easy! Everyone in my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Yep, this one is great. I run the onion through the cheese grater to keep the flavor but sneak it past the little ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Best barbecue recipe ever, and so easy! The only change I made was to leave the onion out and it turned out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

    • on October 27, 2008

      I used a sirloin tip roast and it turned out fabulous....what an easy great way to make bbq beef..I did not have to thicken up the sauce at all, I thought it was perfect as is...but my crockpost tends to run hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Judy: Thanks for an exquisite recipe - I am not good with the crockpot, but this recipe was amazing and everyone loved it. I used a lot more garlic than the recipe called for. Also prior to placing the roast in the crockpot I pounded on it vigorously, sprinkled salt, onion powder, garlic powder, and freshly grated black pepper on it and browned it in a couple of Tbsp of olive oil for 3 - 4 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Very good. Very easy. Smells incredible when cooking. We had this over toasted onion rolls with a side of coleslaw. Perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sharon's Ono Barbecue Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.0
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    30%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 74.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 553.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke flavoring

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites