98 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were SOOOOOOOOOOO Good! I used them without chicken, since I served them with A Cantonese Beef Dish I created. Thanks for a Great Recipe! Koechin/Ingrid

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) November 09, 2007

I used 2 c. coleslaw mix and omitted meat and bean sprouts. Also, I didn't have sesame oil, so I just threw in a bunch of sesame seeds with the sauteing veggies. This was really tasty with a bit of fresh lemon juice added at the table. I really liked this, but DH wasn't terribly excited about it, hence the 3-star review. I would make it again (we had it with grilled whole salmon), but maybe only when he's not home!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swan Valley Tammi November 05, 2007

Hi papergoddess - this was awesome! We loved it here - we served it as a side and it was delicious! I hope that they will consider it for the menu - anyway, I hope so. Thanks for a wonderful dish, Diane :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami October 10, 2007

This was really good. I did not add meat since we had chicken in the accompanying main dish. Instead, I added snow peas and sliced shitake mushrooms. This is a very versatile dish. Sliced bamboo shoots and/or water chestnuts would work well too. I tripled the recipe and froze in quart sized freezer bags for quick lunches. Good one! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hunkle October 10, 2007

Pretty good. Used asian noodles, no sprouts. Took reviewers suggestions to add oyster sauce. Nice change. I wouldn't give it 5 stars though. Would make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Can't Boil Water September 19, 2007

Made today. . I didn't have any sprouts (ALWAYS USE FRESH!!!) nor sesame oil. I do a lot of oriental cooking so I will say it WILL be AWESOME with the fresh sprouts and SESAME OIL (don't skimp, but it NEEDS the sesame oil.. if you don't want a big bottle, get a sample one at Cost Plus import store) .. I might add oyster flavoured sauce, but it was good and I'd love to add in some fresh white onion too. I also used actual lo mein noodles. MMMMMMMMMM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amberngriffinco September 10, 2007

This was just OK for me. I did not add any meat, so maybe I was missing something. I will try again, though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mariah August 01, 2007

Great recipe! A healthy, fast and full of flavor meal. We used whole wheat angel hair pasta. I did add chicken, plus half a bag of frozen Chinese vegetables, though I almost overfilled my pan by doing it! The depth of a wok would be really useful here if you have one available. Highly recommended - we'll be using this one again soon. Thanks so much for the great idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenofeats July 19, 2007
Shanghai Noodles