Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shanghai Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shanghai Noodles

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-98 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2005

      YUM. This made a wonderful base for mandarin chicken pieces, and would be great with other proteins as well. Half the recipe made a main dish serving for me. I loved the contrast of noodles and crisp-tender cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      I followed the recipe except I added some sliced water chestnuts. I sliced chicken breasts that had been grilled and basted with Hoisin and laid them across the top. I really loved the texture of this dish and think it has all kinds of possibilities in terms of personalizing it. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      I have been addicted to the instant version of these. I had no doubt that these would be better. These noodles are wonderful, easy and extremely flavorful. Fresh is better. I used asian noodles instead as well and some baby shrimp. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      This was a very easy and tasty dish. I used Asian noodles, and left out the bean sprouts. A really nice side, I will definately make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Delicious. I served this as a side dish, left out the optional chicken and bean sprouts. Easy to put together and smells great. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      Very tasty as well as being quick and simple! I also added chicken marinated in terriyaki. Thanks for posting, papergoddess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      I made this without the meat for a side-dish to my stir-fry and it was really yummy and it turned out wonderful! Thanks Papergoddess....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      We all loved this... The flavor was delicate but full... I cut the chicken in bitesized pieces and marinated overnight in teryaki sauce. It was delicious. I will make this many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      Ok, this was very good! I used whole wheat pasta, and lots of soya sauce. I did not add meat as I served it with a different meat dish, but it was just GREAT!! Thanks for a super, well written recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      Excellent! Fast and tasty! Dinner was on the table in 20 minutes. We substituted shrimp for the chicken the second time we tried this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      Made this tonight for my mom for supper and I have to say...she is IN LOVE with this recipe. Whiel cooked it all she could talk about was the awesome smell. I did not use bean sprouts or chicken but hope to add chicken next time around. Both of my parents were eating this right out of the dish I served it in..they could not get enough. I used Vermicelli but other than that did not change the recipe. My mom insists that I make this for New Years! She says this is even better than the noodles served at Manchu Wok. Served with Korean Sesame Pork. If you want a great recipe...THIS IS IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      Excellent side dish to my teriyaki chicken! I added one minced clove of garlic and used linguine instead of angel hair. I think I will add some other veggies the next time I make this ~ and there will be a next time! Than you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      Absolutely delicious!! I wanted a nice Asian dish for tonight and this fit the bill. I used chow mein noodles instead of angel hair pasta, bok choy cabbage, and added 3 chicken breasts (marinated and baked in teriyaki sauce). I also used the max amounts of the sesame oil and soy sauce. I served it as the main dish with the another chicken breast and white rice. Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      We changed this a little, but used the basic recipe as inspiration and a base, so I am still going to review it. It just goes to show how versatile this recipe is! We used red cabbage and used udon (Japanese wheat) noodles rather than angel hair. We added some hot sauce, honey and rice vinegar to give it a spicey-sweet-tangy flavor. We also added a Tbs or two of sesame seeds. We marinated the chicken in soy sauce, ginger, rice vinegar, ketchup, apricot preserves and sesame oil and stir-fried it. This was really yummy and I think this is a great dish that you could take in just about any direction! Would be great with tofu and other veggies too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      This was absolutely wonderful. I loved it with the bean sprouts. Maybe I will put more chicken in it the next time and just use it as the main dish. Overall, a very versatile and very easy dish to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      I used glass noodles, and fish sauce instead, but the dish turned out great. Very easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2004

      great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      Wonderful flavor to this! I made the recipe as given, using bean sprouts and adding some cubed tofu. This is a "keeper",and I'll continue making these noodles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shanghai Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.8
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    37%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 514.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes