Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shanghai Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shanghai Noodles

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2006

      My husband said at least three times during the meal, "This is delicious!" For sure, we'll be having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      I used shanghai noodles and bean sprouts but did not add chicken. I also added a wee bit of oyster sauce and will add a little more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Delicious!! I did not add the chicken or the bean sprouts. Used purple cabbage, vermicelli and added snow peas. To my portion I added crushed pepper flakes. Thanks Luanne-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      This was very easy, but I did not enjoy the soy sauce as the only "sauce" for the dish. I used fresh bean sprouts and did not add any meat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Another great recipe although I altered it a bit. Did the raw chicken breasts cut in strips in the two oils, tossed in some chopped celery and onion,added coleslaw mix from a bag and threw in a cup of frozen peas along with the fresh bean sprouts and it was delicious. The celery and bean sprouts still had a bit of crunch to them and I will make this often. Thanks so much...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      I thought this was surprisingly flavorless. It was quick and easily adaptable, but with only the soy sauce and sesame oil for flavor I found it really lacking. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Loved this!!!!! This one is a new favorite for my entire family. Even my 2 yr old son gobbled it up! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Add me to the list of satisfied chefs. I used left over heavily-spiced pork roast and some broccoli instead of sprouts. Dh ate it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      quick, easy, healthy and tastes good too! I sauteed some firm tofu and added into the mix and it was great. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      I used Lo main noodles & added some water chesnuts and bamboo shoots. It was great & Easy. It reminding my boyfriend of authentic Japanese cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Quick and easy! I marinated a chicken breast in your #44750 Teriyaki Marinade for 30 minutes, sliced it and cooked it stovetop before Step #3. The flavor of the chicken was great but the noodles seemed to lack something....I did use low sodium soy sauce so I would advise using regular soy sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I made the recipe exactly as posted and we loved it! I an see that with the addition of meat or seafood and maybe some more stir-fried vegetables it would make a very nice main dish. It is a wonderful side-dish as is. Thank you for posting, pappergoddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      5 stars all the way...served this with Stir Fried Scallops #53166. What a great dinner...fast too...I used cole slaw mix for the cabbage and added some sugar snap peas and sliced water chestnuts....it was yum...to cut down on the salt I always use mushroom soy instead of the regular kind...a trick I learned from a dear friend who was from Trinadad...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      At first I was skeptical about the combination of noodles and cabbage, but this was really good. I went with the main dish option and added some diced chicken. I also added some red and yellow bell pepper that needed to be used up, and a little garlic. I used vermicelli rice noodles. The combination of the red and yellow peppers with the bright green cabbage and the white noodles was really attractive! I used the full amount of hot sesame oil, which was a bit too hot for me, but DH liked it. It made quite a lot, so we can argue over the leftovers for lunch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      This recipe is really good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Excellent, easy dish! I added some leftover veggies to make the meal slightly heartier. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      I've been waiting to try these since May - my "Other" wasn't too gung-ho about having this for dinner, so since I'm home alone for the weekend, I made myself a half batch. Yum! Really good!I added some chicken that I cut into thin strips and marinated, lots of green onion, fresh bean sprouts, but I don't think I added enogh cabbage. Next time...more!...when I make it for the family. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      This was a great recipe. I ruined it b/c my DH (?) was not ready to eat and I over-cooked the cabbage. I added shrimp, carrots and pork. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      This was a pleasant surprise- for a main dish I would cut down on noodles and add the chicken and more cabbage. Simple and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      awesome! very versitle. taste like chinese lo mein. YUMMY! I will definAtely make this again. Thanks Goddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shanghai Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.8
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    37%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 514.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites