45 Reviews

Titanium Chef, thank you,thank you!! I mixed up your recipe,and washed my yorkshire Terrier,oh my goodness she smells so good.Pebbles has a very "bad" body odor~~ I have tryed (I think)every shampoo on the market,plus using my own shampoo! She is very greasy as well.I would bath her,and the next day,it was like she had never been bathed. One other thing,I always had to comb and brush her before her bath.Well I tested your "Sham-pooch"and bathed her first,and it was so easy to comb all the tangles out. I really can't thank you enough for posting this recipe.I would give you 100* if I could.

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 920429 October 12, 2002

I can't stop hugging my dog! (he doesn't mind) Woody feels sooooo soft after using this shampoo. I've used many shampoos also, and this one is the only one I'll ever use on my dog. Thankyou so much for posting this! It is a little thin so if you can store it in a squeeze bottle, like the one the dish soap comes in, it's easier to apply to your dog.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi October 19, 2002

i must admit if i'm in a rush i'll buy a cheap shampoo for the dog but adding the vinegar really does help get rid of the "doggy" odor!!!thanks for posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelle jadaa October 20, 2002

Great for people, too!

I tested this shampoo on myself before using it on my standard poodles (I have 4). I absolutely love it!! I will never again buy shampoo for my dogs or myself! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I would give it 10 stars if I could.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Poodle-icious! September 06, 2010

I have no doubt this recipe will work, I can't wait to try it. I recently stumbled on the benefits of apple cider vinegar. This stuff not only leaves your dogs coat soft and shiny but feeding him/her 1 tablespoon for a 50-100lb dog will eliminate fleas, YES FLEAS. We had a terrible infestation and it is all gone since starting ACV. I am now online looking for other recipes at the moment. This is truely some miracle stuff. I also take it myself for other health benefits. Thank you Titanium Chef for this great shampoo recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
No likey clean-up November 03, 2009

WOW! this is a real money saver! I have used it for the last 6 or 8 months and forgotten to review it. oops. I live on a farm and have 3 tiny toy poodles that think they are sheep dogs!! Well needless to say they get diiirrrrrty! My male has bad body odor to boot!! I like this shampoo because they come out of the bath soft and smelling great..like toy poodles are supposed to! Now if I could just get someone to tell them they are supposed to be lap dogs!! I highly reccommend this recipe! Thank you.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marmie's November 21, 2009

We use this on our Great Dane mix and large terrier. It works great and is easy on their skin. We add 5-7 drops of lavender essential oil in each recipe which makes them smell wonderful when they dry.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kcortell July 01, 2010

It is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! Before I made this Toffee (my Pomeranian cocker spaniel mix) always felt greasy but now she is soft and cuddly. I used to spend a fortune on dog shampoo, I think I spent $2.00 or less on this recipe. I made it about three months ago and I still have 3 quarters of it left, have yet to find out how it works on Kali (my German Shepherd) she lives outdoors so I'm waiting for the weather to get warmer before I try it out.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I <3 My Dogs March 05, 2010

Really LOVE this; my DGSs got a new boxer puppy a few weeks ago and he kept scratching. Mixed this up and wow - not only does he smell great but no more itching and his fur is so soft and shiny. We're still keeping the one for not stinging the eyes for his head area but this is what we use on the rest of him. Put this in a spray bottle and makes the whole bath process so easy. Thanks TC for a great way to keep our puppy clean and sweet smelling.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 August 17, 2009

This stuff works great! I made a batch and used it on my Yorkie, even with all his long hair, he smelled wonderful and his hair brushed out easily. My sister used some on her Cockapoo, it worked wonderful for her also! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kountry_kookin July 27, 2009
Sham-Pooch Dog Shampoo