Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shakshuka Yemani Basted Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shakshuka Yemani Basted Eggs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2012

      Wow! Directly from Dennis this morning at the breakfast table. :) "Tell the recipe author this is amazing! Give her 5 stars. Give her more if you can." Need I say more? This is really da bomb, as it is so easy for a farmer-girl to make before going out to start my day. I appreciate it, because you get so many kuddos from the husband, and it had a delightful aroma, and called him to the table in less time then a fuzz sticking to a fuzzball. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      What a nice recipe. We enjoyed these with a topping of sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. I found this recipe on a video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WiC4BplQkkY where as I thought there was an option of hot pepper which I think is a part of Yemeni cuisine. I used unrefined olive oil, red and orange bell pepper, no green, an extra egg, plus the rest of the ingredients (nothing to spicy). Made for FEBRUARY 2012 NA/ME TAG :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Dear Dienia,
      I don't want make you jelous posting the photos with the bread in this delicious meal. Yes, this was my dish and I enjoyed it very much!
      I used yellow instead of green bell pepper and I added salt and pepper on the eggs as well.
      We liked the eggs soft and dippint the bread in the vegetables and egg was delicious.
      I forgot: We don't eat egg for breackfast, this was my dinner together with a delicious soup!
      Keep posting your top recipes! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      I scaled this back for 1 serve and the first time I made it I got as far as step 7 (put the lid on, put to the lowest heat level and set the time for 10 minutes and the results were a burnt mess), the second time I stirred the mix for about 5 minutes and then put the egg in and covered it but by the time the egg had cooked to my liking, white set and soft runny yolk, the sauce had started to catch but was edible. Thank you Dienia B as I did enjoy to some extent but would like to add a little heat to it in way of a chilli or tabasco, made for Went to Market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Perfect main dish for a light meal. To "Yemeni-ize" the recipe I added
      a small pinch of turmeric and ground cumin to the onions. Used red bell pepper.
      Garnished with fresh cilantro. Served with cucumber slices, grapefruit and apple slices,
      raw white cheddar cheese cubes, and a half slice of avocado. Reviewed for NA*ME tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      what a fabulous way to start the day! easy, healthy & delicious! I used a large shallot since i didn't have any small onions. ;) AND i even cooked my eggs perfectly! oh happy day! thank you! made for NA*ME Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      I really enjoyed this for breakfast. It was easy and very good. Thanks Dienia! Made for Went to the Market game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      We enjoyed have such a healthy start to the day which I garnished with some fresh basil. Made as written but think in the future would add some cheese to the top. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shakshuka Yemani Basted Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.9
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    62%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 79.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites