18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Better than I thought it would be. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chesska December 01, 2013

I am unsure if Ranch dressing in Australia is different to the US kind as our pasta dish was almost vinegary (if that is a word). A great idea and very easy, but not something I'd make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom June 30, 2011

This is a quick and easy meal. I reduced the butter to about 2 tablespoons. I used a powdered Ranch dressing mix and blended it with sour cream and milk. The resulting pasta sauce was nice and creamy (not greasy). I also increased the Dijon mustard and suggested by other reviewers to about 1 tablespoon.I like the suggestion to add broccoli florets and will be sure to add in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms November 20, 2010

This was great. We loved it. Did cut the chix up into bite sized pieces. I also did not have butter so used "Can't believe this is not butter". Also, I did 2 tsp of the mustard (Grey Poupon) because we love that flavor. We pigged - because of this we will only get 4 servings vs. 6-8. Thanks for the recipe - love trying new and different things.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C Wojo November 01, 2010

Made this for dinner, eyeballed the amounts ( a little more dijon). My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it - she said her favorite dinner - with roasted zucchini. Will make again. Used shell pasta, and would cut the chicken into cubes/bite sized pieces, rather than strips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sallie H July 01, 2010

Very good, very quick and very easy. My family loved this. The noodles do soak up a lot of the sauce, so don't worry if it looks too saucy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jade-Angel June 29, 2010

This was FABULOUS!!! 5 stars easy. I was thinking "how good could this be with ranch dressing?" I read the reviews and gave it a try. All the guests were very impressed. The only modifications were 1 clove mnced garlic instead of garlic power. 5 TBS butter instead of 8. And I minced up 4 or 5 sun dried tomatoes and mixed it into the sauce. I will definitely make this again. A for sure keeper. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brian48195 November 14, 2009

This was wonderful! I was looking for something for dinner on a Monday night. I had all of the ingredients on hand and it sounded quick and easy. This recipe sure did not disappoint! I did add some broccoli, which went very well. I will be making this again. :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dagny Taggart July 20, 2009

A very easy to prepare dish using ingredients I happened to have in my kitchen already. I questioned the large amount of butter and ranch dressing, so I started with only about 2 Tbsp butter (rather than 1/2 cup) and only 1/2 cup of the ranch dressing. I was satisfied with the results using these reduced amounts, and it made the dish overall a bit healthier. (Due to the large changes I made, I didn't think it fari to leave any stars, so this is just a comment.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather March 09, 2009

This gets a four star rating on two levels. 1. Ease of preparation and 2. flavor. My kids absolutely loved this dish...asked for seconds and that never happens. The feedback about the fresh minced garlic was great. I used penzies buttermilk ranch dressing mix to make my own ranch dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dine November 25, 2008
Shaker Tavern Dijonnaise Ranch Chicken and Pasta