20 Reviews

Utterly deelish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare October 01, 2015

Ok, I usually don't write reviews but I had to for this. I use these sites all the time and the recipes are always good. I follow them step by step and they turn out great every time!! This has to be the worse recipe I have ever made in my 14 years of cooking for my family "OK, maybe one other that was just as bad". Too much ranch, just, not tasty at all. So, I give this zero stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous September 28, 2015

Better than I thought it would be. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chesska December 01, 2013

I am unsure if Ranch dressing in Australia is different to the US kind as our pasta dish was almost vinegary (if that is a word). A great idea and very easy, but not something I'd make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom June 30, 2011

This is a quick and easy meal. I reduced the butter to about 2 tablespoons. I used a powdered Ranch dressing mix and blended it with sour cream and milk. The resulting pasta sauce was nice and creamy (not greasy). I also increased the Dijon mustard and suggested by other reviewers to about 1 tablespoon.I like the suggestion to add broccoli florets and will be sure to add in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms November 20, 2010

This was great. We loved it. Did cut the chix up into bite sized pieces. I also did not have butter so used "Can't believe this is not butter". Also, I did 2 tsp of the mustard (Grey Poupon) because we love that flavor. We pigged - because of this we will only get 4 servings vs. 6-8. Thanks for the recipe - love trying new and different things.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C Wojo November 01, 2010

Made this for dinner, eyeballed the amounts ( a little more dijon). My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it - she said her favorite dinner - with roasted zucchini. Will make again. Used shell pasta, and would cut the chicken into cubes/bite sized pieces, rather than strips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sallie H July 01, 2010

Very good, very quick and very easy. My family loved this. The noodles do soak up a lot of the sauce, so don't worry if it looks too saucy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jade-Angel June 29, 2010

This was FABULOUS!!! 5 stars easy. I was thinking "how good could this be with ranch dressing?" I read the reviews and gave it a try. All the guests were very impressed. The only modifications were 1 clove mnced garlic instead of garlic power. 5 TBS butter instead of 8. And I minced up 4 or 5 sun dried tomatoes and mixed it into the sauce. I will definitely make this again. A for sure keeper. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brian48195 November 14, 2009

This was wonderful! I was looking for something for dinner on a Monday night. I had all of the ingredients on hand and it sounded quick and easy. This recipe sure did not disappoint! I did add some broccoli, which went very well. I will be making this again. :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dagny Taggart July 20, 2009
Shaker Tavern Dijonnaise Ranch Chicken and Pasta