Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shake and Bake Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shake and Bake Mix

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2006

      This was very tasty. I substituted bread crumbs for the cornflakes and would probably add a little more salt for our tastes. This mix covered 6 large porkchops with some left over and they were moist and juicy. Definitely a keeper - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      Brillant recipe thanks. I've not had the proper stuff in 15+ years as it's not sold in Europe. I was dubious at the smell of the uncooked mixture, but it turned out to be the most succulent, spicy, crispy chicken legs ever. Oh, I used hot paprika, not sweet paprika - the recipe didn't state which. Off to save this one to my cookbook !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      this was just great. I did porkchops last night and will never buy shake and bake again. I plain breadcrumbs instead of the cornflakes. Passed it on to friends today. 375 oven and 40 min. great. sallyh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Just as good if not better than store bought. I did not have celery salt so I added gound celery. Will not be buying those premade packages again. Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      I was making some shake and bake chicken legs for dinner tonight, and didn't have enough mix on hand.So I used this recipe to stretch out what I had.I didn't have cornflakes on hand, so substituted cracker crumbs, and left out the parsley flakes, but added all the other seasonings.It turned out great, tasted just like the real deal!Thanks for posting! Imatrad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      My family liked this seasoning better than the packaged mixes.I've used it on chicken and will use on pork as well. I like the fact that the chicken I prepared tasted freshly seasoned. This is a great combination of spices. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      great recipe!!! So much better than the store bought kind!!! This is a true keeper for my recipe book...thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      I didn't have any cornflakes, so I used this as spice inspiration for my coating (substituting breadcrumbs). I thought the flavor was really good. I could have used some cooking directions, though - I couldn't quite remember the "box" instructions and my chops wouldn't quite brown. I would like to try this with the cornflakes, as I really like a crispy coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      This was very good, and very fast. I do not recommend using whole wheat flour though; it changed the texture and was too heavy. I also used different seasonings, as that was what was on hand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      Fantastic mix!! This is very simple to make and it tastes delicious! I think it's better than processed store version. I used it on pork chops and will try it on chicken next. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shake and Bake Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (12 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    36%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 633.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes