30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So very good!! I made an error and put in 1 Tbl. of sugar, instead of 1 tsp. My husband said it was awesome whatever the recipe. I will use this from now on, so much cheaper and tastier thank store bought, and no preservatives! I made pork Chops and baked potatoes, so the oven was put to good use too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grammabobbie January 11, 2010

This made for a delicious crisp coating for baked pork chops. We'll use it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan November 14, 2009

This makes very tasty chicken and it was so easy! Everyone loved it. It's going into my recipe file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDusterr September 24, 2009

Came out wonderful-my hubby who loves shake n bake pork chops ( I ran out) did not know the difference and he commented on how good the meal was -i used the entire recipe for 3 huge bone-in pork chops-they took about 45 minutes to cook-I also put a bit of olive oil on the foiled pan and over the chops-made it sizzle. this recipe is a great shake n bake copy-thanks for the great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover February 24, 2009

This is a fantastic recipe! It made enough to cover 2 pounds of chicken thighs, and baked to a crisp! The hubby loved it so much he wants to have it again next week with chicken breasts cut into strips. I can't wait to try it with that! It made the house smell great and is a great way to have "fried" chicken on a figure friendly calorie budget. Thanks so much for posting this recipe, believe me when I say it will be had often at our house :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
V.A. March 25, 2008

We actually liked this better than the store bought shake and bake, it was crispier. We used it on pork chops with a little butter over the top to give it the right texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bshigley February 26, 2008

This is super. The celery salt in my opinion is the clincher. It makes it taste just like shake and bake. I did'nt have corn flakes so I used 1/2 a cup seasoned bread crumbs and 1/2 cup panko crumbs and it was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dad the cook January 16, 2008

This was very good. I put about 4 cups of corn flakes into my food processor and reduced it to crumbs and got around 1 cup in the end. I replaced the sugar with a powdered chicken base, though you could use any flavor. It was crispy, crunchy and the flavors were excellent. Best of all I know exactly what goes into my coatings now. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Narshmellow November 18, 2007

I needed to use up some corn flakes that I had so I did an ingredient search for corn flakes and found this recipe. I had some stuffed pork chops that I was going to make for dinner, so I thought I would give this recipe a try. I double the ingredients to use up all my corn flakes. I didn't have any celery salt so I had to leave that out. I coated the pork chops and baked them at 425 for 40 minutes because they were really thick. The pork chops came out very tender with a nice crunchy coating. I'm glad I doubled the ingredients because now I have extra on hand for future meals. Thanks for a great recipe that I will always keep on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 August 16, 2007

I used this recipe for chicken and they came out really mushy, sorry I will continue to use Shake & Bake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
classylady71118 February 15, 2007
Shake and Bake Mix