8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

for the first reviewer, tina a, the milk amount should be 1 1/2 cups per box of pudding mix. I use 3 cups and mix both puddings together. I find it difficult to make a great job of spreading pudding on top of pudding

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diane n. November 08, 2013

We cannot keep our faces out of this. We love the pecan sandy-esque crust most of all. KEEPER! I had no cream cheese, so I substituted equivalent amount of sour cream & added a little more powdered sugar to make up for the different consistency. (In taste test, this was awesome.)<br/><br/>However, I had serious difficulty with the pudding part, I used the amount of milk called for in recipe and it was like fudge brownie batter....unworkable. So I had to add more milk, 1/2-3/4C more. And I still had difficulty spreading it over the mixture below. The pudding wanted to pull up the whipped cream/cream cheese mixture, which made for ugly layers from the outside. I'm sure it will be yummy but wanted to recommend more milk in pudding mix. (I made my own whipped cream with 2 T of vanilla pudding mix added to prevent weeping....my own version of "Never Weep" Whipped Cream "Never Weep" Whipped Cream. I added more sugar and mexican vanilla.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina A June 27, 2013

Amazing. I used it in a spring form pan and used walnuts instead. It turned out awesome. I would have chopped my nuts finer though I.e in a food processor as the chopped nuts were slightly larger than I would have liked. Thank you my mother in law loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kween_bee3 April 11, 2013

We serve this every year at Christmas Day Lunch and throughout the year for family get togethers. I have not met anyone that doesn't like this gem.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misscain August 08, 2012

Oh Diana....this is the exact recipe that I use. I have lost my copy and now it is here. I have planned on making it next week when we have guests. I was thinking of desserts for a hot day...not wanting to bake. And this fits the bill. I know all about the strange noises...lol Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n July 09, 2010

I came across this recipe while looking for a treat to make for a family BBQ. I fell in love!! I have never tasted such a wonderful treat!!!! I wouldn't change one thing in this recipe! I have made it three times now and for different people each time, not one person left a piece on thier plate! If you are making this for a party then be wise and make two!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Victoria A June 26, 2010

Yummmmyyyyy! Made this to serve a weekend gathering of the family and friends. It was a hit! It was gone in the blink of an eye; DH was found in the kitchen trying to lick the pan! I made it exactly as written, and wouldn't change a thing. Terrific! Thanks Diana, BB

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barefoot Beachcomber March 29, 2010

YES, YES, YES, YES, YES ~ OUTSTANDING! I originally made this for my other half to take to a group he attends weekly, but after taste testing & testing & testing, there wasn't enough left, so I had to send him off with something else (while I continued testing! No doubt in my mind, but that I'll be making this one again & again! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed for one of my groupmates in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #38]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 16, 2010
Sex in a Pan - the Lucky 13 Version