Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sex in a Pan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sex in a Pan

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2003

      This is an easy to make recipe--just didn't last very long....we really enjoyed it...will be great thru the summer months when it's too hot to bake. When DH asked what was for dessert & I told him...his reply was the "the pan is toooo small Honey!" Seriously we made it disappear quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      I have been looking for a good recipe for this and yours is the one. I made this last night as I am having company tonight, my husband and I had 2 pieces each. This dessart is to die for, I added more pecans in my crust just because I had extra. This is the best sex in a pan I have ever had. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      Ok - a good dessert, but the name certainly would lead one to expect something pretty exceptional! It is good - rich and creamy with a nutty tasting crust, but not five star in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      I had a holiday cookout and eveyone loved the desert!It's so easy to make also.I would certainly recomend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Delicious and easy to make. I used 1 box vanilla mixed with 1 box of pistachio and 2 boxes of chocolate instant pudding for a 9 x 13 baking dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I have not yet made this yet, but I am going to. I will be converting it to sugar free since I am diabetic. I will be using Splenda instead of powdered sugar and sugar free Cool Whip if there is such a thing. I don't like Cool Whip, I always use the aerosol whipped cream for topping, there's not that much sugar in it. Cakes and cookies don't convert well to sugar free, but puddings and custards do quite well. It will be nice to have something new!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This is a spring-summer BBQ cookout, potluck, Father's Day standard. I like to make with two chocolate puddings . . . no vanilla. Pleases toddlers to great-grandpas and is easy to make and serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

    • on June 09, 2008

      I saw all the glowing revues so I had high hopes for this recipe. My kids said it tasted weird and I made it for a potluck and only one brave soul tried it. I will stick with tried and true brownies and cupcakes in the future for my potlucks but it was still fun to try a new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      In my house this was called Backgammon Pie (i don't know why) and it is the dessert i always picked for my birthday. My favorite! Sometimes we'd do chocolate pudding sometimes we'd do pistachio - either way it's delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I have made this recipe for over 25 years except we called it "Fat Man's Misery." It is a great potluck dessert or anytime for that matter. It is one of the best desserts. I have also "lightened" it up on occasion, using reduced fat cream cheese, cool whip free and sugarfree pudding mix. No one can ever tell the difference. A great recipe to post Ginger. Take Care, Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I made this dessert when invited over to my friends for dinner. The 5 of us ate the whole pan. The crust was what made is outstanding! I followed the directions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      OMG.....this was delicious. The name says it all. What can be better....LOL. Thank you for a great dessert.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      This was the first time I made this dessert and it turned out great! The crust is sooo good yet so simple. I found I needed to bake it for about 10 minutes longer than the recipe called for. This recipe is so easy and I recommend it 100%. As my nephew said, "Is this stuff good for you? 'Cause I hope it is!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      I have made this many times before only I called it "Dieters Delight". For anyone who hasn't tried this wonderful dessert, you're missing out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Yum! This was excellent.... made for a BBQ and people were arguing over not getting a big enough piece. I errored in putting all the pecans in the crust but it was still fabulous. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll do it right! Great recipe Secret!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      We love this recipe. It is my family's favorite "birthday cake". So creamy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      This lasted about 15 seconds. Very rich and wonderful flavors. I put in the fridge to cool for a while before I let the kids have it...Once they got ahold of it I got out of the way!!! All I could see was bodys fighting to get the last piece!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2003

      very tasty, I think that the next time I make it I will use all chocolate pudding and chocolate whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      This recipes was simple and tastes great, I sent the rest of the pan with my husband to work so I didnt eat it all myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sex in a Pan

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.2
     
    Calories from Fat 324
    59%
    Total Fat 36.1 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 475.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Cool Whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites