Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seven Layer Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seven Layer Cookies

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2002

      Oh yum! I made these for a picnic the other day, I used a bit more of the chocolate and butterscotch chips and the coconut. It was delicious. They cookies are very rich, but that did not stop my company from eatting them all. I made another batch last evening and put them in the freezer for an easy last minute dessert. We will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      These are "to die for" good. I've been making them for years. The only thing I do different is that I don't add the pecans because my kids don't like nuts. I also use the whole 12oz. bag of both chips. The more the better. I do have one warning. Once you make them for a picnic or event you will be constantly asked to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      So easy and so good!! I have heard of these, but never made them and now these will be part of my permanent holiday tray!! Made as directed and they were great! Made for Photo Forums 2010 Holiday Celebration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      OOH these are SO easy and SO yummy. Great for kids to make also. I also know these to be called "Hello Dollies". I recently made them for a fundraising bake sale. People were amazed how easy they are to make and most ingredients are in the pantry already ! A MUST TRY... at least once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

    • on November 16, 2006

      wonderful I didnt have any sweetend condensed milk on hand so i used Avanti's Bread for that. The kids love them and so do the neighbors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      I tried making it myself but used Andes Mint Baking Chips because I ran out of choc. chips and left out the butterscotch. It came out pretty well but tasted better cold b/c of the mints. I still prefer the regular choc. chips to my Andes substitution. Overall great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      at our house, these are called "magic cookie bars," and it's no wonder why. the only change i make is to put the sweetened condensed milk layer right on top of the graham crust, and i sub walnuts for pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      Excellent and SO EASY to prepare. They are a HIT wherever I go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      These were so good! I work at a salon, and the girls have been begging me to bring them in again! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      These are very easy and SO GOOD. I don't like nuts so I left them out. They are very gooey and rich and taste like you've slaved over them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      People tasted it said they liked these bars. I think they were good, but I will not make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      Umm these were pretty good. I had no trouble making them and i followed the recipe exactly. The only real problem was that i found myself going back for more too often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      this is just like my hello dolly recipe with the addition of the butterscotch chips. My son loves scotterbotch which is what he used to call it, so I am semdomg his wife this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      My mom made these all the time when I was a kid. They are my husbands favorite...he HATES it when I make them tho...he eats the whole pan!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      I have to admit I was skeptical at first. I thought it would turn out to be a complete soggy mess, but I was very wrong. I liked it. The crust came out solid, which by the way was a very easy crust to prepare.I think the next time i will try caramel instead of butterscotch. Thanks for sharing your tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      This is so tasty and rich with chocolate and caramel flavor. I had to make it "six sins" because I did not have any coconut, but it did not matter. It is wonderful, and I am looking forward to treating myself again by having some. Easy to make, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      Heaven! Well, sinfully good heaven! So rich to eat, so easy to make! Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      This was really really really good! A little too sweet/rich for me, but I brought them to work and EVERYONE loved them, gone in 10 minutes. Very easy to make. Although I made the mistake of cutting them up the next day, the edges were hard to cut and broke up. yummmmy and highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      These are sooo easy to make and taste fantastic. Even the members of my family on diets couldn't resist them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seven Layer Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.3
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    58%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 121.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 27.0 g
    108%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites