Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seven Layer Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seven Layer Bars

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2001

      These cookies have also been called "magic cookies" (without the butterscotch) on the back of the sweetened condensed mild can and they will give you the temp-- which is 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2000

      There is no temperature given for baking these bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This is very sweet,but with a can of condensed milk poured over it, what do you expect? I think I prefer the recipe with just chocolate chips instead of butterscotch and chocolate chips, but this was very good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      My great grandmother passed a similar recipe onto us-- it's our favorite Christmas cookie! We use 1 stick butter and 1 1/2 c chopped walnuts. It's fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      My mom made these all the time and they were my favorite!! Thanks for the recipe, I will be making often as they are awesome and so easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I've made these a bunch of times, and recently gave this recipe to my roommate when she needed something easy to take into work for her coworkers. She loved how easy it was, and her coworkers adored them. I can't say I disagree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      DH's mom makes these every year for the holidays and I couldn't get a hold of her for the recipe. So glad I found it on here. Very fast and easy to make. I over cooked mine on accident. DH said he liked them that way. I used about a 1 1/2 cups of graham craker crumbs that was the only change I made. I had bare spots in the pan with only 1 cup. I will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This was a bar that my Grandma Audrey always made for my father since it was a favorite of his. She always called them "Dear Bars". I continue to make them for my father at Christmas, always with pecans. They are a bit over the top for me, I eat one and declare quits for the rest of the pan. I guess I am not woman enough for them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      These were very good--and I think the only fault with them is that I had to use white chocolate chips instead of the butterscotch (as they were what I had). Also, I think I might bake them at a little lower temperature next time, as the chips didn't quite melt like I had hoped. Thank you for a tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I have made these often and they are a family avorite. I couldn't find my recipe, so was glad to find it here. I made these with pecans and they are to die for!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I make these every xmas...this is the best recipe and is always one of the first cookies on the xmas tray to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Oh my goodness. These are really great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Excellent and easy - were gone in minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      Everyone devoured these!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seven Layer Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.7
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    56%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 6.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 56.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    butterscotch chips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes