Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2002

      I cooked this for the four minutes suggested and thought it was great. I like all veggies on the firmer side rather than mushy. Simple, easy and fast. . . a good combo for a veggie dish I think!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      After I sauted the onions and zucchini and added the rest of the ingredienents I turned it down to simmered for about 10 minuets. If they had not simmered the zucchini would have been pretty raw. My son would not touch this dish and I was not crazy about it, (I love zucchini), but my husband loved it. My son does not like onions. I like onions but would prefer the natural flavor of the zucchini. I rated it a four star only because my husband thought that it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      Added garlic salt to the recipe but found it rather tasteless. Would not use this recipe again. Glendap

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      My husband and I loved this dish..one of the best zucchini dishes I've had...fast, easy, tasteful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      Simple and delicious!! I don't know how long I simmered - just a bit I think. This is one we will have again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      It's that time of year again.... zuchini everywhere! I'm a big fan of zucchini and love to find different ways to prepare it. I loved this recipe because of the slight Asian touch. It is very quick to whip up, too. This is a perfect, quick side dish for just about anything; Asian or not. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      We both liked this side dish. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I served this with P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef and white rice. Great meal! Thanks MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      We liked this dish. It was quick and went well with the broiled fish fillets and new potatoes I made. I sauted the zucchini about 6 minutes, and I'd say any more than that would be too long. The slices that were least cooked tasted the best. (recipe does say 4 minutes for a reason!) Not sorry I tried this out, will watch the time better next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      Great flavours and easy to make, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      I thought this was a great recipe and will make it again. I followed the recipe exactly and cooked the zucchini a bit longer than suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      Zucchini is one of my top two favourite vegs, and I love sesame seeds so I think I was expecting greatness. It's not great. It IS good and it is certainly easy. I cooked it slightly longer than suggested, but not much more, maybe 6 minutes total. I prefer Zucchini with Walnuts Zucchini with Walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.7
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    75%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 550.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites