Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Vegetable Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Vegetable Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2010

      Tasty simple salad. I made 1 serving and cut the dressing way back based on other reviews. I julienned my carrot rather than grating it, but made as directed otherwise. Thanks MomLuvs6 for a nice lunch. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6 Zingo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      This is a nice change from the usual tossed salads. It's colorful, crunchy and tasty. I made this exactly according to the recipe. Loved the dressing. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I took everyone's suggestion and cut the amount of dressing in half. I then just made a smaller salad using about 1/2 a cucumber, 4 radishes, and 5 mushrooms. I then just put on enough dressing to wet the salad nicely. While it was a fine side-dish, I found the dressing to be too mustardy (and I didn't even put as much as it called for) so I added more oil when mellowed the flavors, then I added a little extra sugar. Thanks for sharing, MomLuvs6! Made for ZWT6 for ZINGO for Team SSaSSy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      OK, I thought I would make this per the directions, but leaving out the mushrooms due to allergies. I should have followed the other reviewer and made MUCH less dressing, especially with 1# of mushrooms missing from the recipe. However, the salad itself was very tasty and when very well with Ginger Chicken Wontons (Low Carb) and some rice. Thnx for posting your recipe, MomLuvs6. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      This was a nice little salad, relatively easy to put together with delicious ingredients. I added more mushrooms and radishes as I only had one carrot that was work using. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Great flavours. I agree with other reviewers that the measurements are a bit out of whack. I made 1/3 of the salad and 1/8 of the dressing, and that was almost perfect for two for lunch. I did cut back on the mushroom, using only about an ounce, which seemed a good balance. Loved the use of sesame -- both the oil and the seeds. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Very nice change of pace for a salad. I left the mushrooms out on purpose because we are all mushroomed out (had gigantic stuffed mushrooms yesterday). This would also be good served over a bed of lettuce. Made for ZWT #6 for ZINGO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      A refreshing summer salad that we ate for a light dinner. We did in fact have mushrooms in it, but I forgot them in the strainer until I'd photographed & we started eating. DS point at the counter & asked what they were for. lol - So we tossed them into our bowls at that time & I didn't bother to make up another plate for photos. The dressing is very tangy but the flavors melded quite a bit while in the fridge so I don't think I'd change anything except the overall amounts. I'll probably half the recipe next time, as DH works too late to eat dinner with us anymore so I didn't combine the dressing with the veggies in the main bowl. DS & I simply poured it onto our salads in the serving bowls. The toasted sesame seeds are a must, as they also go a long way toward mellowing the tang of the rice vinegar. We really enjoyed this recipe! I used a mandolin to slice the radishes & cucumbers quickly; I used pre-matchsticked carrots & sliced the mushrooms & scallions by hand. Thanks for another great recipe, ML6! Made & enjoyed for ZWT-6 Team Xtra Hot Dishes! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      A nice tasting salad, this is, & I'm with Susie on the dressing, in that the recipe does make a lot! However, I held back a good portion of it & used the extra to marinade & baste a couple of chicken breasts ~ Very nice there, too! With dishes like this salad, I don't mind including the mushrooms, 'cause I enjoy them most of all when they're raw (or ever so slightly cooked)! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! [Made & reviewed for ZWT6 during Zingo]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This is so colorful & I can see it being popular at summer gatherings. I made half a recipe, julienned the carrots on a mandoline, added slivers of green pepper, & doubled the radishes. The dressing, while flavorful, makes tons. Next time I will reduce the amounts further so that the veggies are lightly coated instead of swimming in dressing. Thank you for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT6 ~Asia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Vegetable Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.5
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    67%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 350.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese white rice vinegar

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes