Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2009

      Interesting and unique, as usual with a Sharon delight! Made in the RV while visiting in NC, Sharon's homestate... so yummy. I used fresh NC matters, delish. So easy!! Tagged in holiday tag!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      A lovely simple salad to put together. I put this on rice crackers for a quick & easy lunch, thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Yummy! For me this is like a 10 star cause I love inventive salad dressings. I made this one night and it was so good the next night I made it again and tossed in some bell pepper, cucumber and bib lettuce. It reminds me of the sesamee/ salt spice my mom used to make. I will definately use this one often. Thanks for sharing! Made for Ramadan Tag 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I made this for dinner tonight, excellent flavor combination. Beautiful photo too, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I doubled this for my family and there were no leftovers. Cant wait for summer to have garden fresh tomatoes. I used 4 medium sized tomatoes, 4 tablespoons of mayo and 2 teaspoons of oil. I forgot to toast the sesame seeds so I sprinkled some parsley on top of the tomatoes too. Simple and tasty, thank you Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This salad is delicious and is the easiest dish I've ever made! I enjoy having it as a healthy snack, using Miracle Whip instead of real mayo. I also use several cherry tomatoes, halved, instead of 1 large tomato. All in all a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I'm not a big fan of tomatoes. But I wanted to try this salad. And it's wonderful. I used 2 tbs of mayonnaise. No salt and pepper. And I didn't have time to toast the sesame seeds so I omitted. That was simple and I loved it. Thanks Sharon :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This is really tatsy, easy to put together and looks great too. We had this as part of our Christmas barbecue dinner. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Quick, easy and flavorful! Made a wonderful lunch with a really ripe, juicy tomato. I'm not a mayo fan, so used just 1 T which was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      Sharon, this is a great recipe! I loved the flavor of the sesame and mayo together. Taking other's advice, I used 2 large tomatoes and there was a perfect amount of dressing for me. A definite do over recipe. Thanks so much for sharing all of your great recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      This salad had a great flavor. The sesame and tomato are perfect companions. I would definitely use more tomatoes next time because there was too much dressing for the two tomatoes I used. I like Rita L's idea of adding scallions to this as well. I'll definitely make it aain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      This was delicious! We have a ton of fresh tomatoes right now, and this was something different to try them with. I didn't use the sesame seeds, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My mom, who was here for lunch, asked for the recipe! Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      Yes this is quick and easy to make and has lots of sesame flavor.I use 3 large tomatoes for the amount of dressing this recipe calls for. I wish I had scallions because they would be great in this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.9
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    61%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 113.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes