47 Reviews

This would be a great side dish for all my tofu/rice recipes, but I thought the sauce was a bit overpowering. If I make it again, I'll probably halve it. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS March 10, 2010

Very good! The sauce was easy and very flavorful. We had this with kimchi and bulgogi. Used a bag of spinach and so I halved the sauce and it was perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mplsgirl January 09, 2010

Simple and delicious. I loved it :) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu January 09, 2010

This is so so good! My only complaint is that it didn't make enough. I wanted more! Next time I will double.... maybe triple the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tissa June 03, 2009

I've been meaning to review this for some time. We eat this about twice a month now and it's fantastic. I do sautee the spinach in a little olive oil instead of boiling it though, and I also use a little less soy sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshPhile March 16, 2009

This is such a yummy addition to tonight's meal. I used frozen spinach and brown sugar. Cooked spinach til almost done then drained water off. Added the ingredients listed to the pot and let simmer a few minutes longer. Just wanted the garlic and onion a little less raw. I love this and will make it this way often! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetchocolate September 14, 2008

I LOVE this recipe! I could eat this stuff by the pound, it is so good. Definitely a GREAT addition to almost any meal. It makes spinach something to be really excited for, which is a hard thing in this house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Born again mom July 29, 2008

Great recipe! I recommend using a white onion and frying it until browned in canola oil, then adding garlic and stirring until browned. Also, you can just saute in the spinach instead of putting it in boiling water.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ambreen.tour January 02, 2008

I liked this alot. Pretty good - & easy too. I didn't really like the raw garlic in the sauce, so I think what I will try next time is to saute the spinach in a pan, slightly cook the garlic & add the sauce to the pan. I am hoping that will also mean I won't have to get my hands wet ringing out the spinach. Thank you very much for this recipe, I will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feej November 15, 2007
Sesame Spinach