24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simple healthy recipe! Thanks for a quick yummy side item!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VanessaJ May 24, 2014

Delicious. I added sliced yellow onions as well as some chili sauce near the end. I also cooked the snow peas a bit longer. Thank you for a quick and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu February 29, 2012

This was so easy! I served this with Bourbon Chicken and even my teenagers liked it. I had some leftover snow peas from a vegetable tray from a Christmas party, so I didn't have quite a 1/2 lb., but it was still plenty for the four of us. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelMat December 23, 2010

This is such a quick and easy dish with great flavors. I used fresh ginger. Next time I will use less cooking oil. Great side dish! Made for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks May 25, 2010

This is so yummy. I used fresh ginger. And I let everything cook a bit longer cause I don't like the snow peas too crispy. Thanks Nimz :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 22, 2010

What a wonderful way to dress up snow peas. The toasted sesame seeds really contributed a lot of flavor and gave it such a lovely Asian ambiance to the whole dish. This is one vegetable dish I know I'll make again and again. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Nimz. Made for Zaar World Tour #6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal May 20, 2010

I agree with Cookin-Jo, all cook times are right on the money. This was a very quick dish to prepare, after all the chopping was completed. I too reduced the oil (1/2 t. canola oil; 1 t. dark sesame oil), that was plenty. With the addition of thinlly sliced mushrooms and about 1 t. of rice vinegar at the end, this recipe will be a repeat in our home. I am poaching some chicken breasts and making some brown rice to complete the meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau August 29, 2009

Oh YUM!! I had a feeling we would love this recipe- and we did.... the only thing I did differently was to omit the carrots. This is now a "regular" for us. Thanks, Nimz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate May 23, 2009

very easy to make, great flavor and texture. Goes great with a side of brown rice as an antre!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceci17 March 22, 2009

Fabulous! Served this with Orange Marmalade Marinated Salmon #87908 and the reviews were outstanding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele M. February 21, 2009
Sesame Snow Peas