Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Snow Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Snow Peas

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2014

      Simple healthy recipe! Thanks for a quick yummy side item!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Delicious. I added sliced yellow onions as well as some chili sauce near the end. I also cooked the snow peas a bit longer. Thank you for a quick and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      This was so easy! I served this with Bourbon Chicken and even my teenagers liked it. I had some leftover snow peas from a vegetable tray from a Christmas party, so I didn't have quite a 1/2 lb., but it was still plenty for the four of us. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This is such a quick and easy dish with great flavors. I used fresh ginger. Next time I will use less cooking oil. Great side dish! Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This is so yummy. I used fresh ginger. And I let everything cook a bit longer cause I don't like the snow peas too crispy. Thanks Nimz :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      What a wonderful way to dress up snow peas. The toasted sesame seeds really contributed a lot of flavor and gave it such a lovely Asian ambiance to the whole dish. This is one vegetable dish I know I'll make again and again. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Nimz. Made for Zaar World Tour #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I agree with Cookin-Jo, all cook times are right on the money. This was a very quick dish to prepare, after all the chopping was completed. I too reduced the oil (1/2 t. canola oil; 1 t. dark sesame oil), that was plenty. With the addition of thinlly sliced mushrooms and about 1 t. of rice vinegar at the end, this recipe will be a repeat in our home. I am poaching some chicken breasts and making some brown rice to complete the meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Oh YUM!! I had a feeling we would love this recipe- and we did.... the only thing I did differently was to omit the carrots. This is now a "regular" for us. Thanks, Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      very easy to make, great flavor and texture. Goes great with a side of brown rice as an antre!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Fabulous! Served this with Orange Marmalade Marinated Salmon #87908 and the reviews were outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      used this on green beans and it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Divine! The flavor of the vegetables is allowed to shine in this easy recipe. Next time I will reduce the vegetable oil to 1/2 tsp. and leave everything else the same. This is a recipe I know will be a repeat. Made for ZWT 4 by a Jefe de la Cocina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I ate most of them right out of the pan before dinner. VERY YUMMY!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      perfect. Cooked them a little longer, with a little chicken stock, oldies dont like "crisp" turned out really well, full flavour, and not too oily. my sister (who looks at everything on her fork...twice)had an extra helping, thats worth another 5 points I reckon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      this was nice. I did add some mushrooms to this (we love mushrooms)and it cooked up nicely. I did use more fresh ginger than called for and didn't hurt the dish any. Fresh ginger has wonderful health benefits so I use it as often as I can. Thanks Nimz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      use less oil next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This was wonderful! Unfortunately, I didn't have sesame oil so I just used canola. I threw the sesame seeds in with the vegetables to toast them. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      DH and I both agreed that this was a winner recipe. We loved the flavor which let the taste of the peas shine through. It was so pretty too with the bright green of the peas and the orange carrots. The sesame seeds were a perfect touch! Thanks Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Actually, I used sugar snap peas for the snow peas. The flavor combinations were very nice. This is a nice side dish. It was served with Baked Lemon Chicken With Chinese Lemon Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      These were so easy and fast to throw together and the flavor was delicious. We found it a bit too oily for our taste though--this will be easily fixed by cutting back on the oil next time. I also thought the "sauce" even more delicious on the carrots than on the snow peas, so I may make this sometimes with carrots alone. Thanks Nimz for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Snow Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.2
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    60%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 98.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes