Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2012

      We really enjoyed this recipe! We had fresh shrimp from Mexico, sugar snap peas and scallions from our garden and served it over jasmine rice with fresh cilantro. Oh my! The seasoning on the shrimp really took it over the top and the sweet red pepper added not only color but a well blended flavor! Tons of peas left, I see us doing this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      A big hit with our family- especially hubby! Next time I won't put the shrimp in a bag with the ginger and garlic- it was too hard to get all of those yummy seasonings out and into the frying pan. I added some frozen stir-fry veggie mix to the peppers and snap peas for extra veggies. And because of the kids, I cut the red pepper back and served Asia hot sauce (sirachi) on the side for hubbie and me. I will be making this one again- I might try it with so precooked chicken too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Easy and good. I used a substitute for the teriyaki, and I think it probably didn't do the recipe justice. I really like the shrimp and seasoning and would be good just sauted with steamed veggies and rice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This was yummy- just the right amount of 'heat' to make it flavorful. I subbed crushed red pepper flakes for the ground red pepper, omitted the scallions b/c we didn't have any, and used a bag of "pea pod stir fry mix" from the frozen veggie section at Walmart which gave a colorful mix of veggies that looked and tasted great with the shrimp. Served over brown rice- we'll make it again I'm sure. **Made again as a half-batch- still good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      My whole house smells nice! I used fresh ginger and brown rice (because I'm a health nut). I like that the recipe is simple and uses ingredients and techniques I use all the time... but with much tastier results. Kudos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This was good -- and I never realized you could cook instant rice this way! So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      Our entire family of five enjoyed this recipe. It was easy and quick -- and pleasantly filling. We used regular rice, left out the salt and used two garlic cloves. We added the peas to the peppers and cooked for 3-4 minutes before adding the shrimp. We found this to be quite spicy and will reduce the ground red pepper to 1/8 tsp. next time. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      I really liked this recipe. The only thing I changed was to make "real" rice rather than instant. I used a shrimp stock instead of chicken and this probably added to it as well. Good easy to do recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.0
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    22%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 143.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1455.2 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites