Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Salmon Over Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Salmon Over Noodles

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2010

      So delicious! A delicate balance between tangy and sweet!
      However, I took the lazy way out..or as I prefer to call it "energy efficient"..LOL! I didn't marinade the salmon, I just cooked it all up together. Added a bit more lime juice because we like limes. Didn't have cilantro (rats!) or sesames...so I can imagine the flavor would be even more wonderful with them! Will have to try again with all ingredients.
      Thanks Nanunanu! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Improvising with what i had handy, i only let it marinade for 30mins, used lemon and parsley rather than lime and cilantro, and it was fantastic. Pretty easy too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I loved this marinade - after the salmon was done, I reduced the sauce down to a glaze, and served it over the fish. I think it will be even better with chicken or duck. Thanks for sharing the recipe, NN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      Excellent flavour! Fast and easy too. We substituted dry ginger for fresh, and lemon for the lime. (going with what was on hand) Turned out great, I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      Simple prep for salmon with an Asian flare. We omitted the chow mein noodles and served with Asian-style Green Beans (Asian-Style Green Beans). Hubby thought it was a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Fantastic!! best of all my 4 yr old and 8 yr old came back for thirds.I almost fell off my chair.Normaly these kids need at least coaxing when fish is on the menu. Thanks for posting this great recipe.We served it with garlic roasted potatoes and asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Great recipe! The sauce has wonderful flavors from the ginger and cilantro. Be careful with cooking the salmon, it cooks very fast in the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      excellent and easy. my five-year-old loved, it too. great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2004

      An excellent quick and easy dinner. The sauce had a remarkably delicious flavor--nice and tangy. I marinated for 1 hour and served the salmon over angel hair pasta. Kids and husband loved it too. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      What a tasty dish! So fresh tasting! I marinated for an hour and a half and served it over rice. A very easy dish to make and a terrific starter for those just learning to cook fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      EXCElLENT! The sauce has a great flavor to it. I marinated the salmon for only an hour as I was concerned that the vinegar and the lime juice would cook the salmon too much before I put it in the pan. I also did not serve this over chow mein noodles - I used pad thai noodles and thickened the sauce with a little bit of cornstarch mixed with cold water. It stuck perfectly to the noodles. YUMMY! Both dh and I loved it and will be making it frequently. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Salmon Over Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.7
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    45%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 58.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1636.2 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites