Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Salmon Fillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Salmon Fillet

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2010

    • on September 22, 2009

    • on May 13, 2009

      I've always made salmon poached with melted butter over it. In an effor to cut down on fat, I made this recipe and charcoal broiled it. I have never been able to eat salmon skin before. This was delicious, skin and all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I really liked this recipe. Next time, I'll probably put the sesame seeds and green onion in the marinade, since I rarely sprinkle things on at the end. Also, I steamed this in the microwave and it turned out just beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This recipe made a very moist salmon that everyone enjoyed. I found the flavors very mild and almost non-existant. I will not use this recipe again for entertaining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I have to admit that I was worried that we would not like this. When I made the marinade- it was not what I expected. But it was sooooo great on the fish! We omitted the green onions & sesame seeds. I also did what another reviewer suggested and used sesame oil instead of vegetable. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      This is my favorite way to fix salmon. In the summer I use the grill and in the winter, the broiler. The leftovers are good too. I use yellow mustard since I don't care for brown. And, I usually marinade it in a ziploc bag for a couple hours. Unfortunately, some in the family don't care for sesame seeds so I don't get to use them but it is still yummy without them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      We had this salmon over a salad, and the flavor was awesome. I used a touch of sesame oil too. I mistakenly used fresh ginger instead of ground. A make-again recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      Very good! Quick and easy marinade that makes dinner on a hot summer night a breeze. We grilled the salmon (my preference) but forgot to add the sesame seeds and green onions. That would have been a nice touch, but the salmon was excellent with just the marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      This is one of those marinades that does not fade the delicious flavor of the salmon. I enjoyed it. Very simple flavors which blend really well with the salmon. Thank you for sharing. Salmon is a big treat for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      Great flavor and the cooking instructions for the broiler worked beautifully, leaving the skin easy to remove and the fish moist and flavorful. I used wasabi mustard, the sesame seeds and optional green onions. Very attractive presentation. Only change I will make next time is to marinate for as long as possible in a ziploc bag rather than follow the recipe instructions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      Fabulous marinade for a salmon filet. We really enjoyed this. I used walnut oil, fresh grated ginger, and brown mustard. And now I'm bummed because looking at the ingredient list, I realize that I forgot to add the honey! I think that would have made an already wonderful dish even better, and I won't forget it next time. I prepared this in the morning before work and let it marinade all day before grilling it at dinnertime. Served it over Asian cole slaw and couscous. Thanks for posting, CD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2004

      Yum yum! Very nice marinade. I used the spicy brown mustard. I added just a touch of toasted sesame seed oil too, to kick it up a notch! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Salmon Fillet

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.8
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    35%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 647.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes