Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Roasted Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Roasted Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2012

      This is an excellent recipe! I happened to be out of sesame seeds when I made this (I thought they were in the cabinet) but they still came out delicious! I also made this while my air conditioner was broken so in order to keep my house from getting too hot I stir-fried the beans and sauce in a large pot. I cooked them until they were shriveled with dark spots. They were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Yum! I used toasted sesame oil and it gave the beans such a great flavor. Can't wait to make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Very tasty and easy to put together. Next time I think I'll make with more sauce/spice and fewer green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      These are great! Love the sweet/spicy combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Very good. I omitted the pepper flakes to make it less hot. My husband who doesn't like green beans said, "Excellent asparagus!" :-) Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'll be making it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I am sorry, I forgot to hit the star button to rate this recipe. So here is my comment again. We appreciated the recipe being low-sodium. The receipe turned out GREAT. Recommend it highly. Thanks for sharing with all of us. Loretta Fremont, CA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Everyone in my house loved this recipe!! I substituted the green beans with sparragus, and it turned out to be a great hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      I have to give this 4 stars, because hubby and I weren't in agreement on these. I loved them. Great flavor, a bit of kick, easy to make...very tasty. He thought they were just a bit too hot and wasn't sold on the ginger. But I will most likely make this again to suit his tastes better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Oh boy! Are these ever easy to eat!! Gives a whole new perspective to green beans. Easy to make, easy to eat (I guess I've said that already). I used black sesame seeds, toasted, and enjoyed the complimentary flavours of ginger and garlic. Served with garlic toast and steak, and Barolo red wine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

    • on March 14, 2009

      followed as directed, except added extra sesame oil for extra heat. Next time around, tho, I will roast them for less time...they ended up a little too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      These were really good. I even snuck one when they were half done (just roasted with olive oil and salt, before you add the sauce and keep roasting) and they were even good at that point. I love these in restaurants and now I can finally make them at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      WOW!! A friend gave me some fresh green beans last week and I made this over the weekend!! I wish I could give it more stars. Sweet and spicy at the same time!! I can't recommend this recipe enough!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Delicious! Everyone loved these. I added more crushed red pepper flakes, but everything else exactly as written. Will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      We loved these, even my children that don't like green beans gobbled these up. This is by far the best green bean recipe i have ever eaten :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      These were just... AWESOME. Subbed agave nectar for honey as I am allergic. PERFECT as a side accompaniment for tilapia fillets. Started from home-grown frozen. After removing the beans from the oven after the first specified 10 minutes, I added them to the fish pan to broil for another 5 minutes to save space. Forgot the sesame seeds, but they came out wonderfully nonetheless! Will be making this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Family loved these! I wasn't quite as wild about them but, I will be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      SENSATIONAL !!!!!!!!!!!! We loved them so much we made a 2nd batch ( I halved the recipe initally) Really spices up green beans I have a few baby caros in with the 2nd batch just to see how it goes ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      These were exceptional! I did the first 10 minutes of cooking as instructed - the continued roasting at 400 degrees for just over 15 minutes. The texture of the beans was perfect, and the flavour divine. I will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      These were very, very tasty. I am obsessed with green beans and I always am on the lookout for new ways to make them. I made these as a side for Scallion Sesame Turkey Burger and the two went very well together. Thanks for an easy way to jazz up beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Roasted Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.1
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    52%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 298.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites