Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Prawn Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Prawn Toast

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2003

      Excellent. Up to now I had thought making Sesame Prawn Toast would be difficult. Suggestion, we found the ginger taste was a little strong. When we next make this recipe we will cut down the amoutn used.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      very tasty and cooked up really well. i cooked these in my deep fryerin batches and they weren't greasy at all, i served this as an appetizer but this would be great finger food at a party too

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      We love this! I only spread the mix on four slices, to get it nice and thick, and just fry them sesame seeds downwards, so the mix cooks right through<br/>Today I've done a dirt-cheap variation, using crab-stix instead of prawns, and leaving all the other ingredients the same... It worked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      Dang! This recipe was just amazing! I absolutely LOVE Sesame Prawn Toast and I order it every time I have a Chinese takeaway. I bought some the other day from the supermarket and it sucked and I was thinking of trying to make it myself and I'm so glad that I did as I can honestly say that this was the best Sesame Prawn Toast that I've ever had and I will be showing it off to all of my friends and family at every opportunity! :D<br/><br/>Oh, I must confess... every time that I try a new recipe I always have to add my own lil' spin on it, so instead of the fresh ginger I added a little ginger powder as I don't like fresh ginger that much, and instead of the soy sauce I added sweet chilli sauce... Mmmm it was so yumyum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Absolutely delicious!!! And very easy to make. I can't even say they taste like they are just from the Chinese - THEY R BETTER

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Great recipe. I was a little nervous about trying it but my husband loves it and says its better than the local Chinese reserant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

    • on May 01, 2007

      Having unsuccessfully made Prawn Toast in the past, I tried out this recipe, not sure what they would turn out like - these were absolutely scrumptious and so easy to make. Highly recommended. Definitely a keeper for me. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I followed the recipe exactly and couldn't believe how easy it was and how great they turned out, i tried them out on my friends who loved them and they wouldn't believe i made them myself they looked in my bin for empty chinese cartos !!! they really are that good. Mandy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Brilliantly easy, better than from a take-away. It doen't get any better than this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      just as good as the chinese restaurants,i'm not keen on ginger so i left it out,next time i will chop some prawns with a knife to give the dish a little more texture,that apart it was a great hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      I had these at a Chinese restaurant the other day and wanted to surprise my sister with them. And these are definitely alot better than the restaurant ones!! Very easy to make and very, very tasty. Thanks for such a great recipe :) Will definitely be making these ALOT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      We used to eat these in London, and haven't had them since. I surprised my DH with them, and we both sighed with delight - they are perfect. I made them exactly as posted - and will make them again soon. Thanks for a great recipe that made my hubby really happy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      What an excellent recipe!!! We tasted these lovely treats at an Asian restaurant a few weeks ago and my kids just loved them (me too!!) though they were pretty expensive, so I was very happy to find this recipe. I made this to the directions, fried on a medium heat and kept the cooked toasts warm in a relatively low oven while I fried the others....they were totally delicious...not greasy at all. Definitely a make again recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      These were GREAT! Very tasty and not greasy at all. I think this is better than we've had at restaurants! It was really easy to prepare, esp if you have a food processor. I fried it in only 1 inch of oil, so you don't need a lot of oil or a deep fryer. The oil temp was 350 and I only fried it on the paste side. The other side browned perfectly without having to flip it. Also, when I put the paste on the bread, I spread the paste evenly (about 1/3" thick) and didn't make a slight mound in the middle, but that's a personal preference. I think using thinly sliced bread that's slightly stale is necessary to ensure the toasts aren't greasy. I cut the crusts off the bread and put them in a single layer on a sheet pan and baked at 200 for 10 min. The bread was hard to find. I went to 3 grocery stores before I found it. The brand (here in CA) was Orowheat Northridge Old Fashioned White Bread. It's a small sized loaf in the bread section. Thank you for sharing an excellent shrimp toast recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Prawn Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (837 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.0
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    28%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 30.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 290.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites