Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Pork Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Pork Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2003

      try it, your love it! I so good and easy, I made it in only about 5 min. and ate it up just as fast! I tweeked this recipe a little to fix my taste. added some crushed garlic and some korean style red pepper flakes (not enough to make it hot, just enough to give a little spice and some extra demention to the taste) Also, I have some advice for cooking with sesame: First, Grind your sesames seed just a bit before you throw them in. A small mortar will work great for this. Don't mash them completely, just grind them up a bit. If you don't have a mortor, rub them between your fingers as you drop them in. it really releases their flavor, and gives off a great smell as your grinding. Second, cook the meat in a small amout of Veg. oil. then when you are almost done, add about a Tsp of semame oil. do this in the last min. of cooking as sesame oil flavor breaks down quickly when exposed to heat. When the sesame oil smell whafts up, it's done! enjoy^^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      Holy cow, this was so good. I actually used this as a base for a fried rice recipe (#38748), but I tasted some before making the rice and it was excellent. I doubled the sauce portions and used 1 lb pork, 2 chicken breasts, and about 20 shrimp all cut up into small pieces. Very good flavor. It seriously did taste like a fine chinese restaurant. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      This recipe was delicious! The taste of the toasted sesame seeds were wonderful. I am going to be making this alot ; ) I think I am going to double or triple on the sauce, tasted fantastic on the rice! Thanks so much for this recipe Bergy ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      This was very good. I had a couple huge pork chops that I had left over so I sliced them up and used them. Next time I plan on using some pork tenderloin. The sauce flavor was wonderful -- but it was a little on the thin side. I think I'll add a little cornstarch next time to thicken it up a little -- that way it should cling to the meat and veggie a little better. The snow peas at the store didn't look very good, so I picked up some asparagus and mushrooms -- they were delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      **Update...made this last night with chicken and it was soooo good!** First Review - I heinously modified this recipe! First off, I coated the pork in cornstarch and browned it that way, I just like it so much like that! I didn't know I didn't have any sesame seeds...so, I added in a heaping spoonful of minced garlic, a finely chopped carrot, water chestnuts, some chopped onion that I had in the fridge and about 3 shakes of crushed red pepper. Oh, and I doubled the sauce. I sprinkled green onions and cashews on the top and served over rice. It was a WINNER!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      Very very tasty. I used chicken and added it to the Chinese fried rice (Chinese Fried Rice). The best recipe I've tried in a long time... well worth the effort

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      Tasty, quick and easy. Used it with Sue L's fried rice. Very mild tasting so I added a bit of chili oil to jazz it up a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      No stars beacuse I didn't use one of the recommended meats (I used deli sliced ham; I needed something to do with it and this seemed like a pretty inexpensive alternative) Loved the flavors of the sauce but it didn't go well with deli sliced ham. Just FYI.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      I just got married and had to try out my new wok. I surprised my new dh last night with stir-fry. We both loved it! I took the advice of the person who said to grind the sesame seeds and add the oil at the end-it tasted great. Combined this recipe with chinese fried rice-yum! We can't wait for the leftovers tonight!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      I used this recipe with recipe 38748 (Chinese Fried Rice)... and it was soooo good! I am so glad I used this instead of the plain meat that the other recipe called for... it definitely made the dish better. I did use chicken instead of pork, and skipped the peas, but kept the rest of the ingredients the same.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Nummy. Used some nice lean chow mein style pork, shook it in a bag with cornstarch and some seasonings before cooking. Used fresh ginger and garlic. Added some chili garlic paste for heat to the sauce. I like more vegs, so added sliced carrots and onions. Water chestnuts too. Did the suggested sesame tricks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Doubled the liquid ingredients of the sauce then added bamboo shoots, water chestnuts, and bean sprouts along with the snap peas. Very good, easy and quick. Served over rice with the extra sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      This recipe turned out so great! I added garlic, green onions, and jalepeno also used zuchinni instead of snow peas. So, so good we'll be making this lots. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      This was SOOOOO good. I used pork chops and sliced them up into strips, because they were super cheap @ the market this week. I doubled the sauce (because I wanted to have extra for rice drizzling) and I just added a TEENY cornstarch to sauce to make a bit thicker. Everything else stayed the same. LOVED the combo of the soy sauce, honey and sesame seeds! It had TONS of flavor. This was the VERY first time I've cooked with snow peas, believe it or not. Hubby and I absolutely loved the entire dish, will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Soo Goood. Made With Mixed Vegies that i sauted up first then i cooked ground pork with them and added the sauce. My one year old loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I made this last night and it was pretty good but I didn't find it very flavorful (I didn't add the sesame seeds b/c I don't care for them but I did add some red pepper flakes and mushrooms). So I put the leftovers in the fridge and ate it for lunch today - it was SOO YUMMY!!! All of the flavors must have blended and it was fabulous. I will definitely make this again and maybe marinate it overnight - give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Fabulous. Doubled the recipe. Used about 1.3 lb of pork. Lightly floured the pork. Added one onion, three garlic cloves and sprinkled some hot pepper flakes. The sauce was delicious. This was one of our favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      This was great..used the sweet chili sauce, fresh ginger, slivered red bell pepper, onions and garlic as suggested.. smashed and toasted the sesame seeds as advised..cut the pea pods in quarters to spread them more generously. I did start with dusting my pork in a ziplock of flour, red and black ground pepper and onion salt.. Topped with heated cashews, and chopped green pepper.. We are lessening our carbs so had it by itself.. It was wonderful!! Thanks Bergy.. ANOTHER winner! nora:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This is an easy dish to make. I added a sliced onion and some garlic to the pan. I also used Pam in place of the oil but did add some sesame oil when I stir fried my onion. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Quick and easy stir-fry with great flavor from the sesame oil. I added a clove of crushed garlic and some red pepper flakes. I substituted frozen stir-fry vegetables for the snow peas, and served this over white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Pork Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.7
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    55%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 804.2 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites