10 Reviews

Kim, these little tenders were very good, very tasty. The nut mixture was a very good combination, giving a satisfying crunch. The sauce was simple, but bursting with flavor. I did add some finely chopped green onion to the sauce for an added bit of color and taste. We liked the onion, but you could use chives instead. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie May 08, 2003

This was awesome! I added panko bread crumbs to give it extra crunch, and the sauce was excellent! This is definately a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindrebellava August 26, 2009

I'm giving this 5 stars because we didn't follow the directions exactly (no sesame seeds on hand) and probably would have added to the flavor. We made a few alterations to this recipe, using potato flakes mixed with pecans (which were amazing!) and dipping chicken in skim milk instead of egg. We also baked the chicken at 400 degrees F for 4 minutes on each side until done instead of frying to make a bit healthier. My favorite part was the toasted pecans and the sauce! My BF even thought the sauce was the best part. I used Polaner's Apricot preserves (all fruit), Frenches regular mustard, wheat-free Tamari (no hoisin sauce), and then 1 T molasses to add sweetness. Amazing sauce!!!! Thank you for this recipe; the pecans and sauce are what make this dish truly great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PardenMe247 February 27, 2009

These were good, but I definitely needed more of the pecan-sesame mix. I did overcook the chicken, so they were on the dry side, but that's my fault. I will make a double batch of the sauce next time. That's what my husband and I liked the best. Would be good with any chicken tenders and batter fried pork pieces. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toni in Colorado June 14, 2011

These were easy & a nice change - thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mellowpuff September 26, 2008

Easy and good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
qwerty3020 May 21, 2008

This was really fantastic! I used more chicken so I had to up the amount of pecans and sesame. At one point I ran out of pecans and used walnuts-- seemed to work fine but I prefered the pecan and sesame mix (my boyfriend and neighbor didn't seem to notice the difference). It was delicious. The "breading" allows the chicken to stay juicy and the dipping sauce was easy and delicious. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dmar 311 March 25, 2007

These were very tasty - the dipping sauce was very easy and went well with the chicken. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. January 20, 2007

I ended up making these for you Football pool win. Made them for watching football of course and had great compliments. Very tasty. Will become a favorite here. Congrats on your win, sorry it took me so long to review a recipe. (and I still plan on making those taco cookies, just need some time)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
podapo October 26, 2006

These were a big hit here. Everyone loved the dipping sauce (especially me). They were quick and easy to make and we loved the crunch from the sesame and pecans. Another keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fairy Nuff June 25, 2006
Sesame Pecan Chicken Tenders with Apricot Dipping Sauce