Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Pecan Chicken Tenders with Apricot Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Pecan Chicken Tenders with Apricot Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2003

      Kim, these little tenders were very good, very tasty. The nut mixture was a very good combination, giving a satisfying crunch. The sauce was simple, but bursting with flavor. I did add some finely chopped green onion to the sauce for an added bit of color and taste. We liked the onion, but you could use chives instead. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This was awesome! I added panko bread crumbs to give it extra crunch, and the sauce was excellent! This is definately a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I'm giving this 5 stars because we didn't follow the directions exactly (no sesame seeds on hand) and probably would have added to the flavor. We made a few alterations to this recipe, using potato flakes mixed with pecans (which were amazing!) and dipping chicken in skim milk instead of egg. We also baked the chicken at 400 degrees F for 4 minutes on each side until done instead of frying to make a bit healthier. My favorite part was the toasted pecans and the sauce! My BF even thought the sauce was the best part. I used Polaner's Apricot preserves (all fruit), Frenches regular mustard, wheat-free Tamari (no hoisin sauce), and then 1 T molasses to add sweetness. Amazing sauce!!!! Thank you for this recipe; the pecans and sauce are what make this dish truly great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      These were good, but I definitely needed more of the pecan-sesame mix. I did overcook the chicken, so they were on the dry side, but that's my fault. I will make a double batch of the sauce next time. That's what my husband and I liked the best. Would be good with any chicken tenders and batter fried pork pieces. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      These were easy & a nice change - thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Easy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      This was really fantastic! I used more chicken so I had to up the amount of pecans and sesame. At one point I ran out of pecans and used walnuts-- seemed to work fine but I prefered the pecan and sesame mix (my boyfriend and neighbor didn't seem to notice the difference). It was delicious. The "breading" allows the chicken to stay juicy and the dipping sauce was easy and delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      These were very tasty - the dipping sauce was very easy and went well with the chicken. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      I ended up making these for you Football pool win. Made them for watching football of course and had great compliments. Very tasty. Will become a favorite here. Congrats on your win, sorry it took me so long to review a recipe. (and I still plan on making those taco cookies, just need some time)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      These were a big hit here. Everyone loved the dipping sauce (especially me). They were quick and easy to make and we loved the crunch from the sesame and pecans. Another keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Pecan Chicken Tenders with Apricot Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.7
     
    Calories from Fat 203
    43%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 97.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 415.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    61%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes