Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Peanut Spaghetti Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Peanut Spaghetti Squash

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      The whole family loved this, although the spaghetti squash hater skipped that part. I used creamy peanut butter instead of peanuts (for the nut hater). I'm sure that changed the dish some, but I doubt that it changed it much. The flavors were really nice - the vegetables all shone through and the sauce ingredients blended nicely. We'll definitely have this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Home run. I baked my squash and used fresh green beans instead of asparagus, and also vegetable broth instead of bouillon + water. I love this and it is going straight to my keeper file!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Outstanding! This made a wonderful dinner packed with lots of healthy veggies and great flavor. I added a couple of teaspoons of peanut butter to my portion and liked it better that way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This was delicious! I baked the squash(I don't have a microwave)for about 50 minutes, then followed the rest of the recipe. It looked so pretty and tasted wonderful! My DH and his friend loved it too. Thank you Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      Wonderful meal! I added shrimp for my DH plus 1 TBSP peanut butter, but followed the recipe exactly. Quick prep, wonderful flavors, great texture and creative use for spaghetti squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Wow. Amazing. I didn't have the right vegetables, so just threw in what I had (onion, green beans and tomatoes) but I think any veggies would be great. The sauce is just fantastic with the spaghetti squash. I cooked the squash itself in my crockpot (high 4 hours, 2 inches water) since we don't have a microwave. I also used cashews rather than peanuts. Yum, yum, yum. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      This is a very simple, healthy, quick meal that we will look forward to adding to our regular meals. I didn't have the asparagus, which was ok because there was more than enough food for the two of us. Also, I used chicken broth rather than the bouillon and water. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      My husband & I really liked this, even though we're not vegetarians. After trying it once, we served it when we had a vegetarian guest visit, and he enjoyed it too. I mixed the topping in with the spaghetti squash, which gave the squash the nice flavor, but made it look kind of disgusting. I couldn't find asparagus the first time I made it, so I used frozen stir-fry veggies instead of the fresh carrots, bell pepper & asparagus, which had the added benefit of cutting prep time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      So delicious. Easy to prepare and excellent taste. It feels like a full meal but I love that it is all veggie. Will definitely be making this again. Thank!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      This is a fantastic way to prepare Spaghetti Squash which happens to be one of my favourite vegetables, and my garden is overflowing right now!! Perfect timing to come across this recipe! Well balanced ingredients really compliment one another in this well written and easy to follow recipe. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Peanut Spaghetti Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.4
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    58%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 429.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable bouillon cubes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites