Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Orzo With Charred Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Orzo With Charred Onions

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2010

      A very different and unusual dish! I found it very tasty. I am serving it as a side dish to a nice piece of braised steak. Combining an Asian side with a different kind of a meat dish. It is a nice compliment to the steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Great base recipe and I'll definitely be making it again. I think it needed more onions and some spices. I agree it is great for grilling, the charred onions are supper good! Made for ZWT6 by a fellow Looney Spoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      We loved this! Simple and easy to put together, this dish was enjoyed by my whole family. I love the sesame flavour along with the charred green onion. Delicious! Made for ZWT 6 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      We really enjoyed this with Chinese Roasted Chicken. It was a welcome change from rice and I loved the charred scallions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      I made this last night to serve with Korean beef. YUM! I only made 1/2 a recipe b/c DH wasn't going to make it home in time for dinner, but I'll be making this one again. Easy and tasty! I'm having the leftovers at lunch today. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      Very quick and tasty alternative to rice. I prepared this as a side with Chinese-Style Spareribs (Chinese-Style Spareribs) and The Best Fast Broccoli (The Best Fast Broccoli). I used toasted sesame oil in the recipe for added flavor. I must say that this makes a lot. Even with 2 guys having hearty appetites, there was a great deal left over from our meal for 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      This was quick and easy. I used additional sesame oil to drizzle after it was mixed. Be sure to use salt as it really does give the dish a boost in flavor. I would have liked more sesame seeds and next time will try sprinkling them on top after the onions are mixed in. Great after work side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      YUMMY!!!! This was great--a perfect combination of pasta and sesame. Simple and elegant, it was perfect by itself, but it would be great with any kind of asian-style meat. I served it along side orange beef. Thank you so much for giving me new options!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Orzo With Charred Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.3
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    19%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites