Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Noodles

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2013

      This is DS's favorite way to enjoy Asian noodles. He can't get enough of this and asks me to make it often. I love how simple it is to prepare, but tastes like so much more. Thank you for sharing with favorite in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      I made this using chow mein noodles and combined it with the recipe on the box by adding 1/2 c chicken broth to it. The broth made it way too soupy, however. I also subbed powdered ginger for fresh. It was an ok recipe (soupy with the broth). The flavor was ok, but different. My kids didn't want the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      good recipe -
      i made it exactly according to the recipe the first time - but it was a little too salty for me. the next time, i used way less soy sauce and it was great.
      i also added juice from half a lemon and about a tablespoon of honey to the sauce.
      thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      I made this tonight and we all loved it ( 6 y/o son, hubby and I). I more or less eyeballed the ingredients. I added a little (like 1/2 tsp) garlic chilli paste and hubby added more at the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      I was looking for a peanut-free recipe to share with my 12 month old for lunch, and this fit the bill. I didn't have sesame seeds or enough ginger for my taste, so I am looking forward to making this again with the correct adjustments. I added some shredded carrot and 2 oranges, peeled and chopped. I would DEFINITELY recommend the orange- the sweetness was the perfect compliment to the other flavors in this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      DH loved these noodles. Loved the flavor and went great with Grilled Flank Steak With Spicy Garlic Sauce. I did use Chinese egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This tastes a lot like the noodles in the salad bar of my local organic and health food store. I didn't know how ridiculously simple it would be to make. It's really flavorful and pretty versatile since you can easily toss some veggies into it as well for a quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Sorry, I just wasn't a big fan. The sesame oil was a bit overwhelming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      These were fantastic! I made enough for me, no leftovers. I just kinda eye-balled everything. How simple of a dish is this? Sometimes, its nice to have a no-brainer go to for supper. I like the idea others have had about adding some meat. So versatile, and so good. I couldn't find black sesame seeds, so I used regular, but I toasted mine. That gives it another layer of flavor. I also used red pepper flakes instead of cayenne, just a preference thing, and it does need that little kick of heat in it. Next time, I'm going to add a little garlic in, too. Thanks sassafrassnanc, for adding a great recipe to my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I enjoyed these noodles, but may wind up playing around with it a bit due to personal taste. The recipe itself would be (imo) a good base for a chow-mein style dish...and next time (mental note to future self) I need to use a little more cayenne. This time I used 1/8 tsp. and it was good, but not quite enough. The full 1/4 might be too much (personal taste...I'm a spice wussy), but definitely more than the 1/8 tsp. Overall, a good recipe though...thank you for posting it! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I'm giving this five stars because I love all the ingredients and I just took lazy to a new level with this. It's just me for lunch and I was craving hot noodles but wanted to do as little as possible. I didn't measure anything, just used my eyes. I boiled water and added enough noodles for me. Put noodles in strainer and pot back on burner. To the pot I added some sesame oil, clipped green onion tops right in, added ginger, soy sauce, vinegar and asian chili sauce. Put noodles back in and mock stir fried, cracked an egg on top, topped with seeds. Great flavor with little effort. There are so many potential dishes with this as a base. This would also make an excellent side dish to grilled steak in an asian marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      i followed this recipe exactly and thought they were way too strong if you dont like soy sauce that much i suggest not making this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This is a REAL winner! The noodles are fabulous hot or cold. I added some shredded chicken one time, some chopped leftover pork another, and even topped them with stir-fried beef. My whole family loves this, and it's a *very* popular request! It's easy to spice up with some five-spice powder or chili flakes, and I imagine that you could back off the ginger if someone didn't care for it. Love it, love it, love it! Thanks for a great new staple for our menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Nice side dish, I used only three tablespoons of ginger and it still seemed like too much. I also only had regular sesame seeds. Overall very nice, but I think I will still cut down on the ginger a little more next time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This dish was very good and one I am sure we will be making again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This amazing dish is made even more amazing with tons of cilantro! If you're a cilantro lover, add to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I fixed this for lunch today. It was a nice, easy, light dish. I thought it was a bit bland and could've used the addtion of some meat or protein. Overall very easy dish, very easy directions, and good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      We love, love, LOVE sesame noodles and this is a great recipe for them! I used soba noodles, white sesame seeds and a teaspoon of sambal olek (chili paste) instead of the cayenne. YUM!!! Made as my last recipe for ZWT4 Zingo with the Daffy Daffodils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This was pretty good. I am not used to eating cold noodles like that. The flavors blended really well. I think next time I will cook the sauce a little bit to get the flavors going a little bit better. This was easy to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe Sassy. Made for ZWT 4 and the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This is so good! I added some sugar to balance the soy/vinegar, used all of the green onions (I'm partial to the white parts!), and will use low sodium soy sauce next time. I also like the reviewers' suggestion about tossing in some peanut butter! This seems like a great base recipe for whatever toppings you desire! Thanks, Sassafrasnanc! Made for ZWT4 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 606.4
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    27%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1350.1 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.2 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes