9 Reviews

Where is the SESAME??

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4missbubbles July 26, 2015

I'm giving this 5 stars because it received a seal of approval from our 3-year old daughter ~Tasty Dish~. who had two large helpings. I omitted the red pepper flakes and added 1/4 teaspoon sambal oelek. Organic soba noodles replaced spaghetti. This was delicious and very much reminded me of a cheater's version of pad thai. Next time I"ll add Thai basil. Easy and quick to prepare, too. Reviewed for ZWT 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl May 27, 2010

This simple side dish was a very nice addition to the Asian meal I made for ZWT6. Some of us don't care for hot dishes so I made half of the recipe with red pepper flakes and merely threatened the rest with Cayenne. Thanks, Kumquat

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie3551 May 27, 2010

Great flavor! I loved how the cool cucumber sort of balanced out the hot red pepper flakes. Instead of canola oil, I used sesame oil; it added the perfect flavor. I used 8 tbsp of hot water and still found the noodles to be a bit sticky and dry. I later added a bit of reduced sodium soy sauce and that fixed it. I stirred some chopped scallions right into the noodles as well as some for garnish. Thanx for sharing this recipe! Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 16, 2008

I loved the nutty flavor these simple yet delicious noodles have! They were made as part of ZWT4 for Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles Team as part of an Asian meal that inclided yakitori, noodlesand salad with Koream dressing. Thanks- ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau May 27, 2008

Wonderful! Used Udon noodles rather than spaghetti and it was great. Everything else did as planned and I found that using 4 tbsp of water gave the right conistency. I served it with sesame broccoli and him indoors put some dead animal on top of his. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PinkCherryBlossom October 09, 2006

Easy and light veg meal for late summer. I added the water as instructed but was not pleased with the way it diluted the flavors. Next time I think I will omit the water or use about 1/4 of it maybe or perhaps a little veg broth or something. I am so addicted to HoiSin sauce since the Zaar World Tour that I could not resist adding it to this as well! Wow- it went fantastically well with this! Thanks for sharing this recipe Heather! Sorry it took me so long to get to it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) September 13, 2006

This made for a delicious and quick lunch for us! I used somen noodles in place of spagetti (I would also use soba in this) I cut out the oil and used veggie broth instead and also used reduced fat pb for the sauce. Very tasty! I couldn't stop eating this. Thanks for the delicious recipe, Heather!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynna July 15, 2006
Sesame Noodles