Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame-Glazed Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame-Glazed Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2013

      This is pretty good, but we thought this was too lemony, I would cut the lemon components in about fourth and will make it again this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Yum! This was really simple to make and loved the lemony flavor. Served alongside some Asian food and it made a great side. Thanks breezer for yet another winner. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Excellent side dish to an Indian banquet. I made this exactly a written. The lemon juice and sesame seeds and oil make this recipe a real winner. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      These were so refreshing and delicious. I did them just till they had a little crunch. What great flavored asparagus! I had with Cuban Spiced Pork Chops, and it was a meal to remember! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Breezermom! Made for Zaar Stars 1/08 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      SO very easy to make; SO totally scrumptious to eat. This would make a great side dish with most main courses. I omitted the red pepper but was generous with the black pepper (personal taste preferences). Loved the sesame seeds and sesame oil - and the lemon flavours. All blended beautifully. On no account substitute another oil! Thank you so much for sharing this super recipe, breezermom: a well-deserved 5 stars! It's one I'll happily make again. Made for Everyday is a Holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Yummy! I was a little heavy handed with the red pepper so just as well the kids were not recipients. The sesame oil and seed are a Must for this recipe, they give a little extra flavour and texture and all together everything works well together. I didn't boil my asparagus, just washed and trimmed it and popped it into the fry pan with the green onions, they cooked in less that 2 minutes. Please see my Rating System: 4 lovely stars for a tasty asparagus recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Made for Holiday Tag. I really like the flavours...asparagus is one of my favourite veggies and this was a really nice version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Very nice recipe! I love the lemon juice and zest. It really brightens the flavors. I added a little bit more red pepper. Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Very nice flavor! I left the asparagus whole and steamed it, then proceeded as directed. Thanks you for a tasty dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame-Glazed Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.1
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    80%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 233.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes