9 Reviews

This is pretty good, but we thought this was too lemony, I would cut the lemon components in about fourth and will make it again this way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrl March 31, 2013

Yum! This was really simple to make and loved the lemony flavor. Served alongside some Asian food and it made a great side. Thanks breezer for yet another winner. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme October 30, 2010

Excellent side dish to an Indian banquet. I made this exactly a written. The lemon juice and sesame seeds and oil make this recipe a real winner. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy May 25, 2010

These were so refreshing and delicious. I did them just till they had a little crunch. What great flavored asparagus! I had with Cuban Spiced Pork Chops, and it was a meal to remember! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Breezermom! Made for Zaar Stars 1/08 Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen January 27, 2009

SO very easy to make; SO totally scrumptious to eat. This would make a great side dish with most main courses. I omitted the red pepper but was generous with the black pepper (personal taste preferences). Loved the sesame seeds and sesame oil - and the lemon flavours. All blended beautifully. On no account substitute another oil! Thank you so much for sharing this super recipe, breezermom: a well-deserved 5 stars! It's one I'll happily make again. Made for Everyday is a Holiday!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder December 13, 2008

Yummy! I was a little heavy handed with the red pepper so just as well the kids were not recipients. The sesame oil and seed are a Must for this recipe, they give a little extra flavour and texture and all together everything works well together. I didn't boil my asparagus, just washed and trimmed it and popped it into the fry pan with the green onions, they cooked in less that 2 minutes. Please see my Rating System: 4 lovely stars for a tasty asparagus recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch December 12, 2008

Made for Holiday Tag. I really like the flavours...asparagus is one of my favourite veggies and this was a really nice version.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal December 09, 2008

Very nice recipe! I love the lemon juice and zest. It really brightens the flavors. I added a little bit more red pepper. Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks December 09, 2008

Very nice flavor! I left the asparagus whole and steamed it, then proceeded as directed. Thanks you for a tasty dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 07, 2008
Sesame-Glazed Asparagus