Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame-Ginger Pasta With Shrimp and Scallops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame-Ginger Pasta With Shrimp and Scallops

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2009

      This was phenomenal! I used 2 lbs scallops (quartered) and 2 packages of Udan Asian noodles (We like lots of left-overs). I also doubled the sauce and added 1 extra teaspoon of the chili sauce. My husband said, "Honey that was really delicious. Thank you so much." So this is definitely a keeper! :o) BTW, I think this would be good with beef strips as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      I really liked this, and it was very simple to make. I made a few revisions based on what I had in the kitchen. I left out the fresh mint and used dried cilantro. I used 1/2 bag of Chinese noodles, so I'm guessing they are different than the Asian ones listed. Also, while making the sauce I realized I had no orange zest or OJ to substitute -- so I substituted triple sec that I had leftover from a sangria recipe. It actually worked out well! This is a great recipe to make if you have things to do when you get home from work. Whip up the sauce in 5 mins., let it sit in the fridge while you shower and do other things, and then it cooks in 10 minutes. Tasty and fast, best of both worlds. Thanks, Nicole!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      Very yummy and quicker than takeaway. I used about a half pound of noodles. It was the perfect amount. Didn't have a fresh orange to zest, so I used 1/4 c of OJ. Also added some broccoli, which seemed to go quite well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      Tons of flavor!!! I used lime zest instead of orange and red pepper flake instead of chili paste because that's what I had. I thickened the sauce with a little corn starch. I also added fresh garlic, zucchini, onion and tomato served over rice with some sliced avocado and more cilantro over the top. Fresh, light and fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      We enjoyed the dish. We did think it needed a bit more heat. We liked the flavor but thought it lacked some of the spicy taste we were looking for. I would double the chili paste and maybe add some red pepper flakes to get the added heat. Overall a really good dish. I used soba noodles instead of the udan. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This was incredible! So many flavors and just the right bite with the chili paste. Definitely could use more seafood to the amount of noodles. That is the only change I will make to this next time. There will be many repeats on this one. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Wow! This was great! Very tasty and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I doubled the sauce since I had almost 2lbs of sea scallops to use (didn't use shrimp). Although I doubled the sauce for the scallops, I didn't double the Udan noodles. There was plenty of noodles just using 2 packages. This was so easy to make. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This was a tasty and easy dinner. I also used only half of the noodles, and added a little more soy sauce ( I love salt). I only let the sauce sit for about 45 min, but I thought it was the perfect amount of spice. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      The sauce was really tasty and a great match for the seafood! I added a little more soy sauce to the final product, but that may have more to do with the high noodle to seafood ratio. I would recommend using a half pound of linguini (maybe different with udon), because we've got just about a half pound of slightly saucy, no seafood noodles left in the fridge. The sauce would probably be more flavorful with less pasta to cover. Delicious nonetheless, and we will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      WOW!! This recipe has very complex flavors. I made the sauce the night before, as suggested. It was a little too spicy for me, so next time I will use less chili paste. I also used only shrimp because that was all I had on hand. It doesn't take 10 minutes to cook the shrimp. All in all, a wonderful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      I made this without scallops and doubled the shrimp and marinade.I made the marinade three days in advance and it was very flavorful.I sauteed the shrimp in a few teaspoons of oil and then added the sauce, thickened slightly with cornstarch,and served over noodles. I didn't have the mint either. I thought it had a wonderful complex flavor, sweet, spicy and orangey flavor.I think a lot of people would enjoy this dish. Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      I've rated it 4 stars based on my modification. It's an easy recipe to cook but the recipe as it stands was a little bit sweet for our tastebuds. The second time I cooked it I halved the honey and increased the chilli, and it was then much more to the family's taste. I served it on rice rather than with noodles but will try with noodles in the future. The second time I made it with chicken rather than the seafood. I'll use this recipe again and again as it is flexible, easy and tasty. A great combination for any recipe in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Spoon on that chili paste if you like it hot because this dish is the most flavorful spicy dish I have ever devoured the abundance of flavor is only like one other thing I have eaten and it was from this same chef I kid you not!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame-Ginger Pasta With Shrimp and Scallops

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.9
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    10%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 129.1 mg
    43%
    Sodium 388.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Asian noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites