Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Chicken Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Chicken Bites

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2002

      Oh my Gosh! This is soooo good! I haven't washed the pan yet because I keep going back to pick at the crumbs! Easy and quick, I made the chicken strips instead of cubes, and served it on a salad. I loved the ginger flavor, although I only used about 1/2 of the sesame seeds (personal preference). I would highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      My family just loved this! It was very easy to make, and the sauce glazed the chicken cubes very nicely. If my picky kids loved this, you know it's a winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      What a great recipe, Ginny! Cooks up very quickly, and is absoulutely delicious! We served it over basmati rice. My husband actually made it, and announced he'll be making it once a week from now on. :) That's ok with me! Thanks for sharing, Ginny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Delicious and easy to make. I would also add a little more sauce for when I eat the chicken with rice but it's so tasty and quick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Very Yummy! I recommend increasing the sauce, as I would've liked a little more to blend with the rice I served it on. Otherwise it was great! It was quick for us since I already had pre-cooked and chopped chicken, and dinner was a snap! Thanks for a "keeper" recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      We really enjoyed this. I increased the sauce by 1/2 and added some broccoli and sugar snap peas. I didn't have any fresh ginger, so I subbed ground. I also upped the garlic to 3 cloves. I also added about a tsp of cornstarch to thicken the sauce up just a bit. I served it over noodles. We thought the flavor was really great and it was super easy! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      This is good, quick and easy .. I used about a tablespoon of sesame seeds, and enjoyed it over a salad .. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      No stars, just comments and this is why. I didn't actually make the entire recipe. I used it as a base idea for a glaze for chicken wings for my superbowl party. I mixed up the sauce and used it to baste my wings as they cooked. The first batch I made as is and they were fabulous! For the second batch I got a little creative with the sauce and was very pleased with it. I will be posting it very soon so be looking for it! Thank you for being a culinary inspiration for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      This worked out wonderfully for such a simple recipe. Followed it exactly - except I used bottled ground ginger (a fresh product in the produce department - *not* the powder). I thought I might need to cut it down, but I used a tablespoon anyway, and it worked out great. Next time I will probably cut down on the sesame seeds, because a lot of them didn't stick to the chicken and got left in the pan - maybe 2 T. We all love the flavor and everyone ate it (no mean feat with my picky 4 year old).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      Amazing recipe! So fast and easy and TASTY! I added the juice of a lemon and an extra 1/2 Tbsp of sugar to the sauce to punch it up a little bit. Definitely will be doing this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      This is good and easy. I made this for dinner, and served over rice. Very tasty. Will definitally be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Very tasty and easy. I didn't have any sesame seeds so just added some sesame oil to the pan with sucess. Will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      DH and I both thoroughly enjoyed this and will definitely be making again. I used powdered ginger as I was out of fresh, and added a little bit of sesame oil to the pan as well. I used the full amount of sesame seeds and really enjoyed it as is. It does need a little something else to give it more depth of flavour, but a another poster said, it lends itself so well to experimentation that playing with it will not be a problem! I'm thinking some dried chilis or something to give it a bit of kick. Great recipe- rare that you get something so good on the table so fast. Oh, and re. serving size- we had this as a main course and got about 4 servings out of it: dinner last night and then a serving each for DH and I for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Very delicious! I did cut back on the sesame seeds as others mentioned. Everyone loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      OH MY GOSH!!! You guys this was great. I loved it and can't wait to make it again. I was so easy and quick I was so happy with it. I love sesame chicken but this just put a whole new meaning to it. I would recomind it to everyone. Thanks so muck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      Very tasty and quick. I substituted sesame oil for part of the regular oil. We really like the taste of the sesame. Did not need as many sesame seeds as called for. Two tablespoons would have been plenty. This recipe lends itself to experimentation - i.e. a little chili garlic paste or plum sauce, or hoisin sauce, etc. Anyway you fix it, it is a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Chicken Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    34%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 54.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 65.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free soy sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes