464 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this last night.
Added frozen broccoli to it and it was EXCELLENT. Thank you for the recipe. 5 Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladybug82057 December 22, 2012

For us, this recipe was great as is! My hubby did add a touch of sesame oil to his own plate, but the rest of us thought it was fabulous without. Will definitely try it for shrimp one of these days.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Backwoods Foodie December 09, 2012

What a great "Root-Recipe!" I pretty much followed the original recipe, but plan to keep it handy because I can see lots of possibilities. We loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
junkmama2 December 03, 2012

We really liked it and I will be making it again. I added salt, pepper and garlic powder to the uncooked chicken. I added the sauce to the pan that I cooked the chicken and deglazed it. I also added some lightly cooked veggies to the sauce and then did the simmer for 10 minutes. This makes a great one dish meal! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheryl's Home Cookin' December 02, 2012

Absolutely amazing! My husband loves sesame seed chicken and when I found this recipe, we had to try it! Needless to say, we were so impressed!! The ONLY thing I changed was the amount of soy sauce. I added a little bit of soy sauce to the pan while cooking the chicken and then I added about a 1 1/2 tablespoons to the sauce mix, and it turned out PERFECT! This recipe is a must try.. It's so delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TaylorBarnesx October 17, 2012

Delicious! I marinated the chicken in the sauce mixture overnight (minus the cornstarch). The next day I threw the chicken in the pan and added the cornstarch to the sauce mixture. Sooo quick, easy and yummy! thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krittylea21 October 01, 2012

Delicious! Made this for dinner last night and it couldn't have been any simpler. I added ground garlic because I did not have any fresh on hand. I also saut?ed a thinly sliced onion and added yellow squash, cut into matchsticks, to this dish because I had it on hand. The sauce was quite nice and plan on making this again in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meowmix318 September 05, 2012

This recipe is delicious! This also satisfies my craving for chinese food. No need to pay restaurant prices to satisfy my craving any longer! Next time I'll make some egg rolls with it to complete the chinese food experience. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megsamillion August 27, 2012
Sesame Chicken