Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Chicken

    Average Rating:

    461 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 461

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2011

      I live in a small town w/ very little take out options. With this recipe I don't even miss them :) I kicked up the red pepper, added some garlic & used the 1/2 t of powdered ginger. Fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      this was just okay. i can either take it or leave it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Fantastic! A hit with the whole family! I only used 3 chicken breasts but added a big bag of frozen broccoli and some garlic. I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      I halved the whole recipe and omitted the ginger, pepper, and sesame seeds (used sesame oil instead). Very good, very easy. I can't see why you'd want more sauce--the recipe produces the right amount for the chicken as-is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Great Asian meal. I made half a recipe for 3 small boneless breasts which came out great for the two of us. I did add fresh garlic, ginger and then sesame oil at the end. Served with fried rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      made this tonight, it was good and fast. I'm not quite sure it would hit the spot for take out but its a great weeknight stirfry. Had it with rice whole edamame and steamed veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      I've made this several times as written, including the tips in the final step about adding garlic powder and a little bit of sesame oil right at the end. I never have fresh ginger on hand so I just add a bit more ground ginger, and I use low sodium soy sauce. It's really good and definitely does satisfy that Chinese food craving. It's still missing a bit of something for me but I intend to play around with it more and figure out what to add to give it that last punch, but at the same time, I like it enough as is to have made it several times. This is definitely a great recipe to toy with and easy to change to suit individual tastes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Very good! I made this exactly like the recipe, with the addition of a little bit of sesame seed oil during the simmering process.

      Everyone liked this, even the picky eaters! I do have to say that 1/2 cup of soy sauce seems like a ton, but it has to be there to counter the sweetness of the honey. Also, we like spicy food and only put in 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes, and this made it pretty spicy.

      I served this with stir-fried broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this recipe, as have all of my friends. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      This was really tasty. I added garlic as suggested and more fresh ginger than called for. Used Liquid Aminos in place of soy sauce, added a dash of toasted sesame oil to the sauce which didn't thicken much so next time will cook the sauce first then add to the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Delicious, simple recipe! I added stir fry mixed vegetables, used fresh ginger and doubled the sauce. My young kid devoured it, will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

    • on October 24, 2010

      The taste was great, but the sauce was really thin. I was hoping it would be more of a glaze on the chicken. I'll try this again and make a few changes to thicken the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      Good recipe, however, you may think the sauce is too thin. Once you cook it, it will really thicken up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Made this tonight and the ENTIRE family went nuts! They each asked me why I hadn't made it before! It is absolutley amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks Jenny for sharing!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

    • on May 06, 2010

      I wasn't thrilled with this recipe. I think the chicken left a lot of liquid in the pan and then the sauce was way too thin. The flavor wasn't the greatest for me either. Sorry, I really wanted to love this low fat version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Loved it!! I put a little too much red pepper and it was TOO spicy... But that was my fault. It had great flavor and went good with brown rice! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      My family loves this recipe, sometimes I use shrimp instead of chicken and add pineapple chunks and red peppers before thickening it (as well as a drizzle of sesame oil). So good and pretty healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.8
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    14%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1480.3 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.6 g
    94%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites