Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Chicken

    Average Rating:

    462 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 462

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2011

      I read a few reviews, so I did add the garlic and ginger to the chicken as it cooked. I also replaced some of the water with freshly squeezed orange juice. All in all-the family loved it, all though next time I will add less red pepper flakes. This was very delicious!! Next time I will add some veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      My husband liked this very much, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Great recipe, can't wait to tweak it with veggies, citrus flavor, different meats, etc!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Great meal to make when you are on the run! I have made this many of times and it always turns out yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Loved it!!! My 7 yr old daughter helped make the sauce for this & then ate 3 helpings (she's a very picky eater & doesn't often admit to liking much). Very easy, very quick, and the ingredients are staples in my pantry. Thank you so much for sharing!! We will definitely be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      Absolutely perfect recipe! Made exactly but doubled water/cornstarch as I added broccoli and onion and poured over rice (only did 1.5 on the honey & soy sauce). Wow this yummy. Daughter asked if I could make the sauce as a soup! The consistency of the sauce over the chicken was very sticky at first and I thought too thick, so I added more water... should have just left it. After the 10 minute simmer, the sauce thinned out quite a bit (forgot about how cornstarch sometimes behaves.) This is already on the menu for next week as directed by my family! Thanks for posting. Really good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      This recipe is delicious just as it is; I wouldn't change anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      This was really good. I used a low sodium soy sauce which helped it not taste so salty. I used thighs because they are far more affordable and it was excellent. I served it with broccoli and brown rice. Thanks for sharing Jenny White!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      I give this 3 stars, hubby gives it 5, so we'll settle on 4 for this review. I think this is a matter of personal preference, but it just didn't suit my taste. DH thinks it tastes like Teriyaki Stix's teriyaki chicken, which he loves. I made it exactly as the recipe states except I cut the red pepper flakes down to 1/4 tsp. and I coated the chicken in cornstarch before cooking.

      Hubby was helping me in the kitchen and before I knew it, he was adding sesame oil to the sauce. I don't know how much that changed the flavor, but sesame oil is pretty potent.

      I recently started making bourbon chicken (#45809) and since the chicken (I also like to use tofu) are cooked in the same method, I can whip up both sauces for me and my hubby and we can both enjoy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      This recipe is delicious with broccoli florets, water cashews, bean sprouts, & cashew halves! I used agave juice because I am allergic to honey and it was still wonderful. It is also great in lettuce wraps or just over rice. Thanks for sharing Jenny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      This was awesome!!! My picky toddlers loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      This was delicious. My toddler and husband loved it. I think I want to alter the filling slightly to make it a little sweeter, but I'm not sure how yet. Either way, it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Very delicious. A little spicy. Seems very adaptable. Everyone gobbled it up, thought the kids balked at first about the heat. We will use this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Husband & I thought this was absolutely delish!!!!! A very quick & easy meal, which I love since I get off work kinda late. I did add a some chili sauce, garlic powder, and more ginger.... I love my ginger!!! And for those who find it too salty, if you can find mushroom soy sauce( I get it at the Asian Market) , it has a much smoother flavor, not near as salty. Thanks soo much for posting!!! LOVED IT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      We really enjoyed this! I served it with Trader Joes fried rice, to save time. It was just like our favorite Chinese restaurant. New family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Thank you for posting this recipe.

      It is absolutely delicious !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      This is my FAVORITE RECIPE!!!! I thought I lost it and couldn't find it on the site, I spent 3 hours trying to find it, when I did I almost cried with joy. Honestly this is so easy and sooo tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Excellent! I added about a 1/4 t. sesame oil, 2 cloves of garlic and used fresh ginger. Used a little less honey. I'm looking forward to trying it using low sodium soy sauce. Served with steamed veggies and rice. So good!! Will be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      This is my husband's fav thing to order when we get Chinese, so I figured I'd give it a shot. This is our new favorite recipe! Quick and easy to make! I didn't have any ginger so I substitutued by using 1/2c water and 1/2c gingerale. Turned out perfect! Husband and kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Pretty good and super quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.8
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    14%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1480.3 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.6 g
    94%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes