464 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is delicious and does satisfy my occasional craving for Chinese food. I think I used 3-4 chicken breasts but the same amount of sauce. I prefer it with the extra sauce. We ate it over rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef AngieW October 22, 2014

Wow, I don't know why I waited so long to try this recipe! I did use the fresh ginger and added a few drops of sesame oil; otherwise I followed the recipe closely. Fantastic - plan to make again! Nearly ate the leftovers for breakfast this morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI July 25, 2014

I was looking for a recipe to use some chicken breast meat that was already cooked. I heated the sauce until it started to thicken before adding the chopped chicken. At the last minute I decided to add the steamed veggies too. I cut the recipe in half for 2 breast halves and added a minced garlic clove and a teaspoon or so of toasted sesame oil. I served it over steamed rice. Hubby said give it a 10, so I will definitely be making this again! Reading through the other reviews has given me lots of good ideas for next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ClareVH June 22, 2014

This is soooo yummmmy!! I doubled the sauce and cooked sliced onion with the chicken. I also added mini corn, because my son really likes mini corn in Asian dishes. When I cooked the rice I drizzled some honey in the water along with some soy sauce, ginger, and red pepper flakes that are in the sauce. This was so simple for an Asian dish. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenzyGirl May 14, 2014

Husband loved it. I thought it needed to be a bit sweeter. The boy did not like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ubalstecha March 17, 2014

I didn't have any ginger OR sesame seeds(silly wanting to make sesame chicken without, I realize this) so I made this without those ingredients and it still turned out delicious! I did add a little garlic though and was very happy with the way it tasted. I'll bet it'll be even tastier next time when I have all the ingredients! So easy to make, I'll be making it often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chseanw February 22, 2014

Really good and easy. I added garlic and more sesame seeds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Charrua January 30, 2014

Very good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ramaiolo January 19, 2014

Delicious! Served it with potstickers for a quick and easy dinner. From prep to plate was about fifteen minutes. Sauce was wonderful as a dipping sauce for potstickers. Minor changes included; cut back on soy sauce by just under half, added a shot of ponzu and added two cloves of garlic. I cannot wait to try this with shrimp and the sauce would be an awesome glaze for salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AQueen January 09, 2014
Sesame Chicken