Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2011

      This makes for a tasty, easy side dish to an Asian main dish. I served with a seared Ahi tuna with wasabi sauce and it paired quite nicely. I used toasted sesame oil, otherwise, I did not change the recipe a bit. This one is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      What a wonderful way to prepare cauliflower. I too, let the cauliflower brown a bit, and used a 1/4 cup yellow onion, and added a bit of sesame seeds. A very appealing dish, for someone who needs a quick dish. A great flavorful dish. A keeper here. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

    • on April 05, 2009

      What a great way to prepare cauliflower. I am always happy to find a recipe that uses Sesame Oil, love it. My husband isn't as crazy about it but still enjoyed the dish. I toasted some sesame seeds and sprinkled them over the finished dish which made it look very nice. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Spring PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Made for the *Best of 2008* cookbook game as a prize, this easy-fix & flavorful recipe + another from the game saved my butt when I had only 5 hrs notice of a guest for dinner. I subbed leek for the scallions, otherwise made as written & topped it w/a scant sprinkle of sesame seeds & parsley (mainly to add color for the pic). Like other reviewers, I also cooked the cauliflower in the oil till just starting to brown a bit. Thx for posting this great cauliflower recipe for us. *Mjog gott blomkal* (very good cauliflower in Icelandic) per my DH & guest. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This is a wonderfully different way to serve cauliflower. I love the sesame flavoring. There is just enough to give the cauliflower another layer of flavor, but not overpowering in any way. I did not have green onions, so I used about a quarter of a yellow onion chopped. I let my cauliflower brown a bit in the oil, since that is the way we like it done. Yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Since I really enjoy cauliflower, adding another great way to make it something special is always a pleasure, & this recipe is just that, A GREAT WAY TO MAKE CAULIFLOWER SOMETHING SPECIAL! Simple & easy to prepare, too! Thank you so much for the post! [Tagged, made & reviewed for a teammate in the Aus/NZ Special Recipe Swap #19]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      It's gotta be 5 stars! This is so quick and easy but huge in flavor. I let my cauliflower brown in the oil a bit just because we like it like that! This is so tasty but simple enough to accompany all kinds of stuff. A definite make again. And again. And again! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I had to add more chicken stock. We liked the taste of sesame oil. It's so yummy with it. Thanks Barbry :) Made for market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      The sesame oil gives an almost "secret ingredient" flavor to the cauliflower. I steamed mine for 8 minutes - it was heated through yet still crisp - just the way we like it. I didn't have any green onions but there was still lots of lovely flavor in the dish.. Thanks BarbryT for an other way to add cauliflower to your every day meals

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.9
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    71%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1382.0 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites