10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This makes for a tasty, easy side dish to an Asian main dish. I served with a seared Ahi tuna with wasabi sauce and it paired quite nicely. I used toasted sesame oil, otherwise, I did not change the recipe a bit. This one is a keeper. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny February 05, 2011

What a wonderful way to prepare cauliflower. I too, let the cauliflower brown a bit, and used a 1/4 cup yellow onion, and added a bit of sesame seeds. A very appealing dish, for someone who needs a quick dish. A great flavorful dish. A keeper here. Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 23, 2010

What a great way to prepare cauliflower. I am always happy to find a recipe that uses Sesame Oil, love it. My husband isn't as crazy about it but still enjoyed the dish. I toasted some sesame seeds and sprinkled them over the finished dish which made it look very nice. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Spring PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV April 05, 2009

Made for the *Best of 2008* cookbook game as a prize, this easy-fix & flavorful recipe + another from the game saved my butt when I had only 5 hrs notice of a guest for dinner. I subbed leek for the scallions, otherwise made as written & topped it w/a scant sprinkle of sesame seeds & parsley (mainly to add color for the pic). Like other reviewers, I also cooked the cauliflower in the oil till just starting to brown a bit. Thx for posting this great cauliflower recipe for us. *Mjog gott blomkal* (very good cauliflower in Icelandic) per my DH & guest. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis April 01, 2009

This is a wonderfully different way to serve cauliflower. I love the sesame flavoring. There is just enough to give the cauliflower another layer of flavor, but not overpowering in any way. I did not have green onions, so I used about a quarter of a yellow onion chopped. I let my cauliflower brown a bit in the oil, since that is the way we like it done. Yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood March 20, 2009

Since I really enjoy cauliflower, adding another great way to make it something special is always a pleasure, & this recipe is just that, A GREAT WAY TO MAKE CAULIFLOWER SOMETHING SPECIAL! Simple & easy to prepare, too! Thank you so much for the post! [Tagged, made & reviewed for a teammate in the Aus/NZ Special Recipe Swap #19]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 07, 2008

It's gotta be 5 stars! This is so quick and easy but huge in flavor. I let my cauliflower brown in the oil a bit just because we like it like that! This is so tasty but simple enough to accompany all kinds of stuff. A definite make again. And again. And again! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing March 03, 2008

I had to add more chicken stock. We liked the taste of sesame oil. It's so yummy with it. Thanks Barbry :) Made for market tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 25, 2007

The sesame oil gives an almost "secret ingredient" flavor to the cauliflower. I steamed mine for 8 minutes - it was heated through yet still crisp - just the way we like it. I didn't have any green onions but there was still lots of lovely flavor in the dish.. Thanks BarbryT for an other way to add cauliflower to your every day meals

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy July 01, 2007
Sesame Cauliflower