Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Broccoli, Really..it's Good! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Broccoli, Really..it's Good!

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2010

      Yes, this is exactly the way I prepare my broccoli too! Except I don't steam it beforehand. In fact I find that the soy sauce isn't even necessary, because I generally stir fry the broccoli for pretty long until it absorbs all of the flavor of the sesame oil. Also, adding mushrooms makes the dish even more marvelous! For mushrooms (without steaming/cooking beforehand) , stir fry the broccoli for about 5 minutes before adding the mushrooms, then stir fry for another 5 minutes and voila, it's done! Some garlic and/or ginger would be awesome too - totally enhances the flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

    • on July 02, 2011

      I agree...simple and quick to make. Minimal ingredients. Flavor wasn't bad, but it doesn't come near to displacing my favorite broccoli recipe from Alton Brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      more of 3.5. good flavor. simple and quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Easy and so yummy! I toasted the sesame seeds which helped bring out the flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Great! Made this morning to pack into today's lunch box. It worked out perfectly and tasted great come noon. Made as written and will make again. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

    • on January 15, 2010

      easy and delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This is an excellent variation on regular steamed broccoli! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Made this to go along with "Funky Chicken With Sesame Noodles" and it was the perfect choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Extremely tasty and easy recipe for broccoli. Just became one of my favorite ways to eat broccoli...thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      The ingredients seem few and simple but the taste was mouth-watering good! I will be making this one again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Very tasty, healthy, and extremely easy to make! A keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I've made this several times now and really enjoy it! It's a simple side dish that is healthy and tasty. I've even added some sliced bell peppers for extra color, flavor, and nutrition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      My family... including my 3 children aged 8, 6 and 3, LOVED this dish! I served it as a side with salmon marinated in sesame oil, honey, lime and soy... served with slices of orange!!! So tasty for being so simple... thanks for the great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This was sooo tasty! Instead of pre-steaming the broccoli, I followed Pan-Roasted Broccoli's instructions for pan-roasting. The carmelizing of the broccoli really added to this dish (I also threw in some minced ginger I had left over from preparing #107072 "Crispy Ginger Beef") and a dash of Rice Vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I love this! I add chicken pieces, water chestnuts and place on a bed of white rice. So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I steamed the broccoli and toasted the sesame seeds in a skillet. Great flavor! Thanks kiwi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Yummy! We loved this. You really can taste the sesame flavor so don't be surprised when it happens. This was so easy to prepare and I just love the bright vivid color of the broccoli. It has a nice crunch to it if you don't overcook it. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Broccoli, Really..it's Good!

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.4
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    48%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites