Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sesame Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2001

      Not sure why it didn't quite turn out right. Seemed to lack flavour, felt like something was missing. Also, there was this pool of sauce lying at the bottom of the bowl... will try it again though, with a little less sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      i stir fried the broc and peppers,thought it had a good flavor,and of course added a little minced garlic. very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2001

      Love the red pepper touch! Very nice presentation and very tasty. Next time I make it I will increase the sauce a bit (and I will be making this again) Thanks for a great broccoli recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2001

      My boyfriend loved this a bit more than I did, but it certainly is tasty and easy to prepare. Watch out for those jumping sesame seeds when you're frying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This was a tasty recipe no doubt, but next time I make it I'll be thickening the sauce with cornstarch or flour. The broccoli didnt coat well because the sauce was the consistency of water, thats my only complaint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Tasty way to serve Broccoli. The soy sauce adds delicious flavor. A great vegetarian meal when paired with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This is an easy to put together side dish and low in fat and calories. The red peppers were cut in 1 inch chunks but other than that the recipe was made as directed. My yield was more like 3 to 4 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I had this with our Thanksgiving dinner to add some additional flavors. It was tasty. I think the next time I'm going to use less soy sauce and add sesame oil. I had just a little bit too much liquid. But it's definitely a good blend of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Good flavor, but a little salty for our taste. Try halving the soy sauce, that would make it less watery too. Adding a tsp of sesame oil was a nice addition. Consider adding even more, if you really want it to taste like sesame.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Very Good! I'm not one for broccoli, however, this will be made time and time again in this house. Next time I will use sesame oil...but realistically it was great how it's entered!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I love fresh, steamed broccoli just on it's own but for a change of flavour I thought this was lovely. I left out the red peppers because I didn't have any but it didn't seem to matter. Next time I make it I will make sure I add the capsicum and I'm sure it will be just as good, or even better. I think this recipe is a real winner and I know I will use it often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      i use i brocolli, i think the sauce is too few for the veggies that they were a bit dry. Next time i'll add more sauce and make sure to thicken it a bit. I use prepared yellow mustard (less 1 T) and that taste (together w/ soy sauce) was dominant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      This was very good and healthy! I added a clove of garlic and toasted it with the sesame seeds in a dash of Sesame Oil. I added the soy sauce, etc. to the same pan and heated it through. I turned off the heat and added the vegetables last coating them in the sauce. I made the changes to use less pots, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      This was wonderful! I left out the red peppers b/c I didn't have any, but it was fabulous even without them. I also used fresh grated ginger. This will definitely become a regular! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      We really loved this! I used one bunch of broccoli and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. The sauce amount was perfect for us and oh so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.3
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    21%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 190.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites