8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

sauce was awesome! Easy and fun to make. Really salty. So would suggest rice noodles or pass on the ramen seasoning. We added mushroom which was perfect. Will prob try again with chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sophia Voychehovski June 18, 2015

We enjoyed this sauce. It was great with the beef and asparagus. I will use rice next time because we didn't care much for the ramen noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peppergrrl March 29, 2012

Prep time is definitely longer than 10 min unless you are very skilled with a knife, but it is well worth the effort. Just enough kick from the red pepper flakes, and a really nice flavor. I've never added sesame seeds to a stir fry before, but they were an excellent finishing touch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly.lawver December 31, 2009

This was great! Loved the flavor of the sauce and the steak was so tender. We did add cremini mushrooms with the asparagus. It was fantastic! My husband wants to try it next time with shrimp and have it over our Korean rice. That sounds good too! This dish is so versatile!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mika G. November 14, 2009

This was really yummy! We used broccoli instead of asparagus and served over rice, so I omitted the first few steps cooking the noodles. Went together quickly once I did all the prep work and cooked in the same amount of time as my rice so under 30 minutes...gotta love that!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen November 07, 2009

Yum Yum....my family devoured this! The only change I made is that I had fresh udon noodles instead of ramen. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jetsmom March 16, 2009

This was excellent. I read all of the asparagus beef recipes and this one stood out even though it didn't have the highest rating. Hoisin sauce, red pepper flakes, sesame oil and lots of garlic always guarantee a great dish with lots of flavor. The family all said, "This one's a keeper!" I substituted fresh chow mein noodles for the ramen noodles (and seasoning packet) to cut the sodium.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathy.hansen March 14, 2009

Oh, can I have another star, please? Rich complex flavor with a balance between ginger, garlic, hoisin sauce, and sesame, and we love asparagus to begin with. Have everything set up before starting to cook, because the steps come thick and fast once the heat is turned on. I did use more beef than listed because of the size of the package that came out of the freezer, and the amounts in the recipe would have been a better balance. Excellent! Made for PAC, March 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn March 31, 2008
Sesame Beef and Asparagus Stir Fry