Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Seminole, Baconed Hominy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seminole, Baconed Hominy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2010

      The bacon definitely makes the hominy much more tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      WOW!!!! I think I actually went back for 4ths!!! Finally a veggie that DH and I can both agree on. 2 yr old DD was not a big fan but I don't think she cares for hominy in the first place. This is a once-a-week side for us now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Gotta love it! How can you go wrong with bacon AND hominy. Glad I found something that wasn't posole. My husband is beginning to enjoy hominy as much as I do and pairing hominy with the bacon did so much. Thanks for the great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This is the BEST!!! We love hominy and were getting tired of the same old thing. This gave it a different taste without overpowering it. Thank you for a delicious new way to serve hominy....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Great breakfast idea. Fast and Easy!! Ummm!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Very simple and tasty! This is a meal in itself. I used a 29oz can of White Hominy and my husband and I both loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      I love hominey and this is great! I even tried this the other night with a can of sweet yellow corn. You can't go wrong when there is bacon in it. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      Delicious comfort food! For such a simple recipe, this is so big on taste. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seminole, Baconed Hominy

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.3
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    54%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 20.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 569.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites