Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Self Saucing Chocolate Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Self Saucing Chocolate Pudding

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2011

      This would have to be the best pudding i have had in ages! It actually self sauces and there isn't many round that do it properly well not for me anyway! Big thumbs up from me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Works beautifully for me. Also a recipe my mum used, but never attempted in microwave (until now!). Her recipe was from Edmonds. Beautiful with frozen raspberries stirred through the batter just prior to cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Best Ever, So simple to make and yummy to eat, thanks for sharing your recipe with us, Five Star Rating from me, will definately make again and again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      This is an awesome recipe, made it for the family and they loved it. Thanks would definitely put this in my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Absolutely loved it! Although after reading a previous comment I only put it in my microwave for 5 minutes and it came out totally scrumptious - Absolutely the sauciest chocolate pudding I have ever had. A little dust of icing sugar and some Vanilla ice-cream - TO DIE FOR! Note After: I think the different problems people are having relate to the differences in their microwaves. Mine turns out like a big soft sponge with a thick slightly jelly type sauce. I don't add the coconut, only add 1/2 cup sugar and substitute cocoa for milo and it comes out beautiful each time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This is the strangest thing I have ever tasted. I was expecting a sponge type cake but the pudding itself was a solid block I could barely get a spoon through. Neither could my children and they refused to eat it. I can't figure out what I did wrong! That said, there was plenty of sauce and it cooked evenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      a quicker version of the one my mother makes in the oven! delicious!! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      this was the first pudding i had eva made and it was delicious and very easy Thanx Nicole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Simple, Easy, Delicious! I left out the coconut (personal preference)which was the only change I made. The pudding came out spongy with lots of gooey, choc sauce. Will definately make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      this was very very very nice, i would recomend using a big big big bowl to heat, because it grows a lot (the slef-rising flour i guess)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      This was VERY yummy! I halved the recipe, and I accidentally made it in too small of a container so it ended up boiling over, but I just put a bowl underdeath and re-sauced it after it was done cooking. I think next time I will make it with a better quality cocoa to get a richer taste of chocolate, because I used a pretty low quality one this time. I topped it with some frozen cool whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      I would not suggest cooking this recipe in the microwave. I followed this recipe exactly yet half of it was uncooked, where the other half was burnt. There was no sauce either. We couldn't even eat it. Sorry Nicole, I don't know why this happened but it was a disaster for me :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      Oh My GOD!!! I found it, I found it!!!! YOU FOUND IT!!!! This is the exact recipe that I was given in 3rd form Home Ec. and lost it, after it was my favourite recipe ever, I was absolutely gutted, have looked for and tried many similar recipes, but this is THE ONE, lol. Had it for dessert last night, it was like heaven on earth, my 2 year old daughter loved it too. Thank you sooooo much for reuniting me with my Fav desert ever, You Nicole, are an angel. Any one that looks at this recipe MUST try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      This is beautiful. Next time I would leave out the coconut but I should have known to do that because I'm not a coconut fan so I gave it 5 stars anyway. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Nicole, my boyfriend loves this so much. We don't have a microwave so I baked it at 180C for 35 minutes & it was very tasty. Thanks for being a lifesaver - it was apparently even as good as his Nana's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Self Saucing Chocolate Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.2
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    12%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 9.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 335.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.1 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 64.6 g
    258%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites