15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This would have to be the best pudding i have had in ages! It actually self sauces and there isn't many round that do it properly well not for me anyway! Big thumbs up from me!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kerrys30 March 29, 2011

Works beautifully for me. Also a recipe my mum used, but never attempted in microwave (until now!). Her recipe was from Edmonds. Beautiful with frozen raspberries stirred through the batter just prior to cooking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mahlamcleod February 28, 2009

Best Ever, So simple to make and yummy to eat, thanks for sharing your recipe with us, Five Star Rating from me, will definately make again and again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
genclements August 21, 2011

This is an awesome recipe, made it for the family and they loved it. Thanks would definitely put this in my recipe book.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shopperjo1 May 16, 2011

Absolutely loved it! Although after reading a previous comment I only put it in my microwave for 5 minutes and it came out totally scrumptious - Absolutely the sauciest chocolate pudding I have ever had. A little dust of icing sugar and some Vanilla ice-cream - TO DIE FOR! Note After: I think the different problems people are having relate to the differences in their microwaves. Mine turns out like a big soft sponge with a thick slightly jelly type sauce. I don't add the coconut, only add 1/2 cup sugar and substitute cocoa for milo and it comes out beautiful each time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suek 2 August 31, 2008

This is the strangest thing I have ever tasted. I was expecting a sponge type cake but the pudding itself was a solid block I could barely get a spoon through. Neither could my children and they refused to eat it. I can't figure out what I did wrong! That said, there was plenty of sauce and it cooked evenly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eleanor.nevard June 19, 2008

a quicker version of the one my mother makes in the oven! delicious!! thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TwoKids May 26, 2008

this was the first pudding i had eva made and it was delicious and very easy Thanx Nicole

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
G E M A March 26, 2008

Simple, Easy, Delicious! I left out the coconut (personal preference)which was the only change I made. The pudding came out spongy with lots of gooey, choc sauce. Will definately make again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ROSINA _J October 11, 2007

this was very very very nice, i would recomend using a big big big bowl to heat, because it grows a lot (the slef-rising flour i guess)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andream October 05, 2007
Self Saucing Chocolate Pudding