Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Self Rising Flour [america] Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Self Rising Flour [america]

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2012

      Just what I needed. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      I needed self rising flour for Nutella Mug Cake and it was perfect. I just omitted the salt. Thanks Helen :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Used this with Rhubarb & Ginger Muffins and they were wonderful. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Simple! Thanks. :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      What can I say? It works. It's so great to have this recipe when you can't run out to the store. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Worked fine in a cookie recipe--no reason to buy this, just make it as you need it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Used this with Beer Batter Cheese Bread. Worked great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      PERFECT! I wanted to make biscuits and didn't have any self rising flour. I used this recipe and they turned out perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This was my first time using self-rising flour and my recipe turned out great. Used in Quicky Dinner Rolls. Thx Helen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Have used this so often, it's time I added my 5 stars ! Amazing how easy it is to concoct this without having to keep yet another bag of flour on the shelf. It never fails. Thanks for posting, Helen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Thank you for posting this! I have passed on a lot of recipes here because they called for self-rising flour and I wouldn't pay the price in the store. Now I can bake some of those Aussie recipes! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Worked out great. I was glad for the amount it made. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This certainly came in handy!! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Worked like a charm. I used white whole wheat flour and my muffins were light and fluffy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      I used this to make scones and damper bread. They rose beautifully but were just a wee bit too salty even after omitting any additional salt in the damper bread. I might use just a little less salt next time and see if it still rises as beautifully as your combination does. Thanks Helen Peagram.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Worked well! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Great little recipe to have on hand! I've used it twice today alone - making Lemon and Mango Muffins and Better Than Chicken and Dumplings!. Works like a charm! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Great recipe for when you need a little self-rising flour. I typically don't have self-rising flour in the pantry and use this recipe when I need a cup or 2. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I was making the Angel Biscuits (18354) and realized I didn't have self rising flour. Not wanting to add too much salt, I chose this recipe. I knew I could count on my Zaar friends to come through for me...and they did!!! My biscuits turned out wonderful, thanks to this self rising flour. Much appreaciated!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      This recipe has saved me so many times now that I thot it was about time I got around to reviewing it. Simply put ... it uses ingredients I always have, saves me from the need to have 2 kinds of flour on hand & never fails to get the best possible result. I doubt there is anyone among us could ask for more than that! Thx for sharing this recipe w/all of us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Self Rising Flour [america]

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 457.3
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    42%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2157.6 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.5 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes