Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Self-Rising Flour Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Self-Rising Flour

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2005

      I used this for Cheddar and Chile Beer Bread #110878 after deciding my self-rising flour was too old and throwing it out. I'll never buy it again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      How many times has this saved my life? I cannot even count. Once again, it's saving my life while I'm making some beer bread. Thanks Helen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      I used this to make Traditional Welsh Bara Brith #3159. Worked perfectly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      worked to perfection. thanks for this handy trick i am sure i shall be using many times over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      It worked perfectly! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      It worked like a dream. thank you Helen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      Even though the muffins I used this flour combo in turned out okay, they were too salty. Next time I'll cut the salt in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Used it in place of self-rising flour for fried chicken recipe--just about the only time I ever use it. I agree with Missy W.--won't be buying SR flour anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      Worked just fine. Thanks so much!! I use whole wheat pastry flour instead of white and add the rest and it works fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      This worked wonderfully thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      Worked great! Thanks for the big help!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      I just used this to make a quick bread recipe I had and it worked great!! Saved the day and I'll never have to stock yet another type of flour again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      Simple, works well. Why buy the stuff if you can make it so easily?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      Thanks a lot. I needed self rising flour for cherry cobbler and used your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      This worked great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      I refer to this all of the time. It has been in my cookbook since I first came to the 'zaar, and I have not, until today, thought to post a review on it. SHAME on me!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      I used it in a cakey apple dessert. Worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      Saved daughters 10pm announcement : "omigod mom, I need a cake to bring to school breakfast tomorrow!" Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      Thank You for the recipe..You saved my life this am..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      Works like a charm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Self-Rising Flour

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.5
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    41%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1709.8 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites