Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Self-Rising Flour Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Self-Rising Flour

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2007

      I have no need to have self-rising flour on hand so this recipe comes in handy when i do need it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      I only buy all purpose flour so when I saw a recipe that called for one cup of self-rising flour I came here. This worked perfectly for me! Thank you for posting this recipe. I'm sure that I'll use it over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Worked great when I was in a pinch! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I needed one cup of self-rising flour for Better Than Chicken and Dumplings! Better Than Chicken and Dumplings and this came in really handy! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      I used this recipe last night for Red Lobster's garlic cheese biscuits and it was great too, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I used this in Rita P's Pineapple Upside-Down Cake. It turned out great! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Like many other of your reviewers I don't buy self rising flour as I just don't use it.. BUT found myself needing some for Paula Deens Fried Chicken wanted to follow the recipe to the T. your recipe for the self rising flour worked wonderful for me..it is in my cookbook saved for a future need....thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Thanks for the tip. Worked out great!! Poppy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Thanks for posting this, it worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      I don't buy self rising flour, but the recipe I was using called for it, so to Zaar for a great fix! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Worked for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      My father, the chef, says no self respecting chef buys self rising flour. This was his recipe too. Always does the trick.....Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I use all-purpose flour most of the time, but my sister was visiting and she is famous for her biscuits which use self rising flour. So I made some from this recipe and it worked perfectly when she made biscuits for us!! Thanks for this simple recipe that can be used in an emergency, or everyday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      I needed self rising flour for a recipe, and didn't want to buy a big bag, so I tried this. Worked like a charm. I used it for one of Paula Deens fried chicken recipes (which I will be posting soon). Thank you for this recipe, it was a recipe saver.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I was in need of slef rising flour for Magnolia Bakery's Vanilla Birthday Cake and Frosting Magnolia Bakery's Vanilla Birthday Cake and Frosting and this worked out great! Thanks so much for this lifesaver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      Thank you! I've used this recipe twice now to make cookies and they turned out perfect! I could not even find self rising flour at the store and this recipe saved me. I will always use this combination as a perfect substitute. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      I was in need of some self-rising flour in a hurry, and this came in real handy. Thanks HELEN PEAGRAM....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      I don't like buying ingredients that I'll never use much. Have enough pantry clutter already. This worked just great in Vanilla & Chocolate Swirls Vanilla & Chocolate Swirls. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      What a lifesaver. I very rarely use self-rising flour and this really comes in handy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Excellent - this was just what I needed! I also halved the salt and it worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Self-Rising Flour

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.5
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    41%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1709.8 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites