Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Self-Rising Flour Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Self-Rising Flour

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2008

      Wow, it worked! Thanks! (I'm never buying self-rising flour!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I used this a few months ago to pull me out of a jam. I didn't realize the recipe I was using called for something other than "all-purpose flour" which is all I normally have in the house. This recipe worked like a charm! Thank you SO Much it helped me immensely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      I really wanted to make the recipe: Tastefully Simple Copycat Beer Bread, Tastefully Simple Copycat Beer Bread and didn't have any self-rising flour. I did a search on recipezaar and voila - found this one! It ROCKS! It worked beautifully in the recipe. I did decrease the salt slightly to 3/4 t. (when recipe multipled the recipe by 3). I will definitely just use this recipe again instead of buying self-rising flour when a recipe calls for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Thanks, this is great in a pinch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Worked great - Thanks! Saved me from buying a large package of Self Rising flour from the grocery store!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

    • on December 04, 2007

      Thanks. A basic substitution no cook should be without. I've pinned it & will use whenever necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I don't keep self-rising flour on hand in my pantry because I don't use it often. However, I came across a recipe that called for it. Instead of going to the store, I tried this recipe and it worked great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Thanks for getting me out of a pinch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I was making Banana and Strawberry Bread and needed self-rising flour but never have it on hand. So, I found this recipe on Zaar--and it worked perfectly! Thanks for posting, hcopeland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Worked beautifully with a cake recipe I needed to make. Rose perfectly and the texture is fabulous. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This worked perfectly, and I am eternally grateful for this recipe! I will use again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      I use this recipe anytime I need self rising flour. The only thing I do differently is to use 1 cup MINUS 2 tsp of flour and then add the baking powder and salt to make up the full cup. I don't see the point in keeping a bag of self rising flour in the pantry when it is sooooo easy to make your own... and plus, I don't use it as often as my AP flour and this way, it is always fresh!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      It worked out well but had way to much salt in it for me. I will use this in the future only I will cut out the salt. Thanks for sharing, I appreciate it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This is what I always use when recipes call for self-rising flour. I keep several different types of flour on hand for baking bread and have never seen a point in buying yet another different one--I wouldn't use it often anyway, and it's just too easy to simply add the baking powder and salt. Thanks for posting this practical substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      worked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      I used this to make a cobbler for PAC and it worked perfectly! Thank you for saving me buying something I very rarely use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

    • on April 13, 2007

      I only needed 6 tbsp SR flour. This was exactly like the real stuff. Thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Thanks. Nothing worse than having to buy 5 lbs of flour for a 1 cup recipe. Never again. Worked like a dream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Self-Rising Flour

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.5
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    41%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1709.8 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes