Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Self-Rising Flour Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Self-Rising Flour

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2009

      thanks hcopeland for a real time and money saver. this worked beautifully in the beer bread i made for dinner. i did make one change - took out 2 teas. of flour from each cup then added the baking pdr and salt. perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

    • on September 18, 2009

      I never buy self rising flour and had to use some for a recipe and choose this one. Based on reviews I omitted the salt since there was salt in the recipe.Thansk for positng

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I never have any self rising flour on hand and this worked great in a cake I made a couple days ago. Thanks for the recipe I'm sure it will be well used often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Thank you! I've never had self rising flour in my pantry and this was just what I needed :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This worked great for Mayonnaise Biscuits (which were great). I'm very glad I found this one since I don't use alot of self-rising flour. Will use quite often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Needed self-rising flour for a beer bread recipe and this worked great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Great tip! Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Perfect! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      You saved me a run to the store. Never again will I need to keep self-rising flour on hand since it is so easy to mix up what I need when I need it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

    • on November 02, 2008

      I needed self rising flour for Awesome Apple Fritters 291987 and I have never bought it so I found your recipe and it worked like a charm. So thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Thank you! Needed self-rising flour and quick for a dinner recipe. Did the trick and my rolls turned out fluffy and perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Hooray! I'm about to bake a cake that requires self-rising flour, which I rarely use. The grocery store had it only in 5-pound bags and I doubt I'll use that much in a year, so I gave it a pass. I figured the Zaar would tell me how to make my own and now I'm off to bake that cake (which is also a recipe from the Zaar).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      THANK YOU! for saving me from a trip to the store and having to get someone to take me. I needed this type of flour and did not have half what was called for. Zaar and you to the rescue. You saved my recipe and blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe! Like others have said, its a true lifesaver. I was making peach cobbler and it called for self-rising flour, which of course, I had none. So I found this recipe and it worked perfectly! I'll never buy self-rising flour again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Thanks I had already started to make a recipe that called for self rising flour and didn't have any. I am thankful for you saving me a trip to the store. This worked perfectly. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Great recipe, i don't use self rising flour a whole lot, but when i do need it, i never seem to have any and have to go buy a bag, which ends up expiring before i can use it up! ( i hate being wasteful). Thanks to this recipe i don't have to ever buy self rising flour again. Thank you hcopeland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Wow this really does work! Every now and then I need self rising flour for a recipe, but I've always hated to buy a whole bag and have it go to waste. I'll never have to do that again!! Thanks for this neat tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Self-Rising Flour

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.5
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    41%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1709.8 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes